When Calls the Heart (2014)


Genre: Drama , Romance , Na , Family

Plot: Elizabeth Thatcher, a young teacher accustomed to her high society life, receives her first classroom assignment in Coal Valley, a small coal mining town where life is simple, but often fraught with challenges. Abigail Stanton is a wife and mother whose husband, the foreman of the mine, along with a dozen other miners, has just been killed in an explosion. The newly widowed women find their faith is tested when they must go to work in the mines to keep a roof over their heads. Set against the wild canvas of an early 20th century coal town, Elizabeth will have to learn the ways of the frontier if she wishes to thrive in the rural west on her own. Read More



Episode 12: The Kiss
Episode 11: Changing Times
Episode 10: Old Love, New Love, Is This True Love
Episode 9: Pre-Wedding Jitters
Episode 8: A Parade and a Charade
Episode 7: Before My Very Eyes
Episode 6: No Regrets
Episode 5: What the Heart Wants
Episode 4: Welcome to Hope Valley
Episode 3: From the Ashes
Episode 2: Honestly, Elizabeth
Episode 1: Open Season
Episode 10: Don't Go
Episode 9: New Possibilities
Episode 8: Into the Woods
Episode 7: Heart of a Writer
Episode 6: In Perfect Unity
Episode 5: An Unexpected Gift
Episode 4: Sweet and Sour
Episode 3: Family Matters
Episode 2: The Heart of a Father
Episode 1: A Moving Picture
Episode 9: Two of Hearts
Episode 8: A Call from the Past
Episode 7: Hope is With the Heart
Episode 6: Disputing Hearts
Episode 5: Surprise
Episode 4: Heart of a Mountie
Episode 3: A Vote of Confidence
Episode 2: The Queen of Hearts
Episode 1: Phone Rings and Heart Strings
Episode 10: Close to My Heart
Episode 9: In My Dreams
Episode 8: Weather the Storm
Episode 7: Heart of the Matter
Episode 6: Love and Marriage
Episode 5: My Heart Is Yours
Episode 4: Open Hearts
Episode 3: Home Is Where the Heart Is
Episode 2: Hearts and Minds
Episode 1: Believing
Episode 10: Heart of a Fighter
Episode 9: Heart of a Secret
Episode 8: Courageous Hearts
Episode 7: Healing Heart
Episode 6: My Heart Will Go On
Episode 5: Heart of a Teacher
Episode 4: Change of Heart
Episode 3: The Heart of the Community
Episode 2: Heart of Truth
Episode 1: Words From the Heart
Episode 9: Prayers from the Heart
Episode 8: Prayers from the Heart
Episode 7: Hearts in Question
Episode 6: Heartbreak
Episode 5: Forever in My Heart
Episode 4: A Gentle Heart
Episode 3: Heart of a Hero
Episode 2: A Time to Speak
Episode 1: Troubled Hearts
Episode 7: With All My Heart
Episode 6: Coming Together, Coming Apart
Episode 5: Heart and Home
Episode 4: Awakenings & Revelations
Episode 3: Heart's Desire
Episode 2: Heart and Soul
Episode 1: Trials of the Heart
Episode 12: Prelude to a Kiss
Episode 11: Rules of Engagement
Episode 10: Love Comes First
Episode 9: Change of Heart
Episode 8: Perils of the Soloists
Episode 7: Second Chances
Episode 6: These Games
Episode 5: The Dance
Episode 4: Secrets and Lies
Episode 3: A Telling Silence
Episode 2: Cease and Desist
Episode 1: Lost and Found