Voyage to the Bottom of the Sea (1964)


Genre: Na , Adventure , Sci-fi

Plot: Voyage chronicled the adventures of the world's first privately owned nuclear submarine, the SSRN Seaview. Designed by Admiral Harriman Nelson, she was a tool of oceanographic research for the Nelson Institute of Marine Research. Though the show is known for its "monster" episodes, many plots were veiled commentaries of what was happening in the news. Such plotlines as nuclear doomsday, pollution of natural resources, foreign threat, and theft of American technology are all still relevant today. Read More



Episode 26: No Way Back
Episode 25: The Death Clock
Episode 24: Edge of Doom
Episode 23: Attack!
Episode 22: Flaming Ice
Episode 21: Savage Jungle
Episode 20: Man-Beast
Episode 19: Secret of the Deep
Episode 18: The Abominable Snowman
Episode 17: Nightmare
Episode 16: The Lobster Man
Episode 15: Terrible Leprechaun
Episode 14: The Return of Blackbeard
Episode 13: Deadly Amphibians
Episode 12: Blow Up
Episode 11: A Time to Die
Episode 10: Terror
Episode 9: Rescue
Episode 8: Time Lock
Episode 7: Fatal Cargo
Episode 6: Man of Many Faces
Episode 5: Sealed Orders
Episode 4: Journey with Fear
Episode 3: Cave of the Dead
Episode 2: The Deadly Dolls
Episode 1: Fires of Death
Episode 26: Destroy Seaview!
Episode 25: Deadly Cloud
Episode 24: The Wax Men
Episode 23: Doomsday Island
Episode 22: No Escape from Death
Episode 21: Shadowman
Episode 20: The Mummy
Episode 19: The Mermaid
Episode 18: The Fossil Men
Episode 17: The Heat Monster
Episode 16: Death from the Past
Episode 15: The Creature
Episode 14: The Brand of the Beast
Episode 13: The Lost Bomb
Episode 12: The Plant Man
Episode 11: The Haunted Submarine
Episode 10: Deadly Invasion
Episode 9: The Death Watch
Episode 8: Thing From Inner Space
Episode 7: Deadly Waters
Episode 6: Day of Evil
Episode 5: The Terrible Toys
Episode 4: Night of Terror
Episode 3: The Day the World Ended
Episode 2: Werewolf
Episode 1: Monster from the Inferno
Episode 26: The Return of the Phantom
Episode 25: The Mechanical Man
Episode 24: The Menfish
Episode 23: The Monster's Web
Episode 22: The Death Ship
Episode 21: Dead Men's Doubloons
Episode 20: The Shape of Doom
Episode 19: Graveyard of Fear
Episode 18: The Sky's On Fire
Episode 17: The Phantom Strikes
Episode 16: Deadly Creature Below!
Episode 15: Killers of the Deep
Episode 14: Terror on Dinosaur Island
Episode 13: The Monster from Outer Space
Episode 12: The Machines Strike Back
Episode 11: The X Factor
Episode 10: The Silent Saboteurs
Episode 9: The Peacemaker
Episode 8: Leviathan
Episode 7: The Deadliest Game
Episode 6: The Left-Handed Man
Episode 5: Escape from Venice
Episode 4: The Cyborg
Episode 3: ...And Five of Us Are Left
Episode 2: Time Bomb
Episode 1: Jonah and the Whale
Episode 32: The Traitor
Episode 31: The Condemned
Episode 30: The Secret of the Loch
Episode 29: The Enemies
Episode 28: The Creature
Episode 27: The Exile
Episode 26: The Amphibians
Episode 25: Cradle of the Deep
Episode 24: The Saboteur
Episode 23: The Human Computer
Episode 22: The Buccaneer
Episode 21: The Indestructible Man
Episode 20: The Invaders
Episode 19: Doomsday
Episode 18: Mutiny
Episode 17: The Last Battle
Episode 16: Hail to the Chief
Episode 15: Long Live the King
Episode 14: The Ghost of Moby Dick
Episode 13: The Blizzard Makers
Episode 12: No Way Out
Episode 11: The Magnus Beam
Episode 10: Submarine Sunk Here
Episode 9: Hot Line
Episode 8: The Village of Guilt
Episode 7: Turn Back the Clock
Episode 6: The Sky is Falling
Episode 5: The Price of Doom
Episode 4: The Mist of Silence
Episode 3: The Fear-Makers
Episode 2: The City Beneath the Sea
Episode 1: Eleven Days to Zero