There She Goes (2018)


Genre: Drama

Plot: There She Goes is about a severely learning disabled 9-year-old girl Rosie, her dad Simon, mum Emily and brother Ben. All the stories and characters are drawn from the real life experience of writer Shaun Pye, whose daughter was born in 2006 with an extremely rare and, to date, undiagnosed chromosomal disorder. Each episode shines a light on day-to-day life with Rosie - unique experiences from simply trying to take her to the park to trying to explain that everyday isn't her birthday. A second timeline in 2006 shows the effect having a severely disabled child had on the family unit, how it threatened to disintegrate but ultimately brought them even closer. Read More



Episode 5: Marmalade Chunks
Episode 4: We Need To Talk About Rosie
Episode 3: Head Space
Episode 2: President's Day
Episode 1: Speech and Language
Episode 5: Ben
Episode 4: The Wrong Grandad
Episode 3: What Rosie Wants
Episode 2: Bubble Chess
Episode 1: One Day in the Life of Rosie Yates