The Untouchables (1959)


Genre: Action , Crime , Drama

Plot: The Untouchables is an American crime drama that ran from 1959 to 1963 on ABC. Based on the memoir of the same name by Eliot Ness and Oscar Fraley, it fictionalized Ness' experiences as a Prohibition agent, fighting crime in Chicago in the 1930s with the help of a special team of agents handpicked for their courage and incorruptibility, nicknamed the Untouchables. The book was later made into a film in 1987 by Brian De Palma, with a script by David Mamet, and a second less successful TV series in 1993. A powerful, hard-hitting crime drama, The Untouchables won series star Robert Stack an Emmy Award for Best Actor in a Dramatic Series in 1960 . Read More



Episode 30: A Taste for Pineapple
Episode 29: Line of Fire
Episode 28: The Torpedo
Episode 27: The Jazz Man
Episode 26: The Charlie Argos Story
Episode 25: The Giant Killer
Episode 24: One Last Killing
Episode 23: The Spoiler
Episode 22: The Butcher's Boy
Episode 21: The Man in the Cooler
Episode 20: Junk Man
Episode 19: An Eye for an Eye
Episode 18: Globe of Death
Episode 17: Blues for a Gone Goose
Episode 16: Jake Dance
Episode 15: The Snowball
Episode 14: The Speculator
Episode 13: Search for a Dead Man
Episode 12: Doublecross
Episode 11: The Floyd Gibbons Story
Episode 10: A Fist of Five
Episode 9: Come and Kill Me
Episode 8: Elegy
Episode 7: The Eddie O'Gara Story
Episode 6: Bird in the Hand
Episode 5: The Pea
Episode 4: The Economist
Episode 3: The Chess Game
Episode 2: The Cooker in the Sky
Episode 1: The Night They Shot Santa Claus
Episode 28: The Monkey Wrench
Episode 27: Arsenal
Episode 26: Pressure
Episode 25: The Contract
Episode 24: The Ginnie Littlesmith Story
Episode 23: The Case Against Eliot Ness
Episode 22: Downfall
Episode 21: Man in the Middle
Episode 20: The Maggie Storm Story
Episode 19: Element of Danger
Episode 18: The Stryker Brothers
Episode 17: Takeover
Episode 16: The Death Tree
Episode 15: The Whitey Steele Story
Episode 14: Silent Partner
Episode 13: The Gang War
Episode 12: Fall Guy
Episode 11: The Canada Run
Episode 10: Hammerlock
Episode 9: City Without a Name
Episode 8: Man Killer
Episode 7: Jigsaw
Episode 6: Loophole
Episode 5: The Matt Bass Scheme
Episode 4: The Genna Brothers
Episode 3: Tunnel of Horrors
Episode 2: Power Play
Episode 1: The Troubleshooter
Episode 32: 90-Proof Dame
Episode 31: The Nick Acropolis Story
Episode 30: The King of Champagne
Episode 29: The Seventh Vote
Episode 28: The Nero Rankin Story
Episode 27: Stranglehold
Episode 26: Death for Sale
Episode 25: Mr. Moon
Episode 24: Ring of Terror
Episode 23: Testimony of Evil
Episode 22: Murder Under Glass
Episode 21: The Lily Dallas Story
Episode 20: The Antidote
Episode 19: The Nick Moses Story
Episode 18: The Underground Court
Episode 17: Augie 'The Banker' Ciamino
Episode 16: The Jamaica Ginger Story
Episode 15: The Organization
Episode 14: The Masterpiece
Episode 13: The Big Train (2)
Episode 12: The Big Train (1)
Episode 11: The Tommy Karpeles Story
Episode 10: The Otto Frick Story
Episode 9: The Larry Fay Story
Episode 8: Kiss of Death Girl
Episode 7: The Purple Gang
Episode 6: A Seat on the Fence
Episode 5: The Mark of Cain
Episode 4: The Waxey Gordon Story
Episode 3: Nicky
Episode 2: Jack 'Legs' Diamond
Episode 1: The Rusty Heller Story
Episode 28: The Frank Nitti Story
Episode 27: Head of Fire, Feet of Clay
Episode 26: The Underworld Bank
Episode 25: Portrait of a Thief
Episode 24: The Doreen Maney Story
Episode 23: Three Thousand Suspects
Episode 22: The White Slavers
Episode 21: Unhired Assassin (2)
Episode 20: Unhired Assassin (1)
Episode 19: The Big Squeeze
Episode 18: Little Egypt
Episode 17: One-Armed Bandits
Episode 16: The St. Louis Story
Episode 15: The Star Witness
Episode 14: The Noise of Death
Episode 13: Syndicate Sanctuary
Episode 12: The Underground Railway
Episode 11: You Can't Pick the Number
Episode 10: The Dutch Schultz Story
Episode 9: The Tri-State Gang
Episode 8: The Artichoke King
Episode 7: Mexican Stake-Out
Episode 6: Vincent "Mad Dog" Coll
Episode 5: Ain't We Got Fun?
Episode 4: The George Bugs Moran Story
Episode 3: The Jake Lingle Killing
Episode 2: Ma Barker and Her Boys
Episode 1: The Empty Chair