The Slap (2011)


Genre: Drama

Plot: An eight-part drama series based on the award-winning novel by Christos Tsiolkas. The Slap tells the story of a group of people enjoying a backyard barbecue together, who are torn apart when one man slaps the child of another guest. The boy's parents are so upset by the assault that they call the police and bring legal action against the man, forcing family and friends to take sides. Each one-hour episode tells the story from the perspective of one of the main characters. Read More



Episode 8: Richie
Episode 7: Aisha
Episode 6: Manolis
Episode 5: Rosie
Episode 4: Connie
Episode 3: Harry
Episode 2: Anouk
Episode 1: Hector