The Layover (2011)


Genre: Documentary

Plot: The Layover is a travel and food show on the Travel Channel hosted by Anthony Bourdain. The show premiered on November 21, 2011 in an episode based on Singapore. The format and the content of the show are based on what a traveler can do, eat, visit and enjoy within 24 to 48 hours in a city. Each episode starts with the host landing at the city, with the clock starting the countdown until the time that he will leave the city. As a seasoned traveler, he meets up with locals and explores the city in and out, within matters of hours, both the touristy way and the local way. On February 15, 2012, Travel Channel renewed the show for the 2012/2013 season, selecting November 19, 2012 for the second season premiere; featured cities for the season include Atlanta, Chicago, Dublin, New Orleans, Paris, Philadelphia, São Paulo, Seattle, Toronto, and Taipei. Read More



Episode 10: Seattle
Episode 9: New Orleans
Episode 8: Taipei
Episode 7: Atlanta
Episode 6: Dublin
Episode 5: Toronto
Episode 4: Sao Paulo
Episode 3: Philadelphia
Episode 2: Paris
Episode 1: Chicago
Episode 10: Los Angeles
Episode 9: London
Episode 8: San Francisco
Episode 7: Amsterdam
Episode 6: Montreal
Episode 5: Hong Kong
Episode 4: Miami
Episode 3: Rome
Episode 2: New York
Episode 1: Singapore