The Last Alaskans (2015)


Genre: Reality-tv

Plot: The Last Alaskans chronicles the daily rituals of four families choosing to live in seclusion, vast distances from each other as they overcome harsh arctic conditions, frustrating setbacks, and aggressive wildlife while they survive in one of the last great unspoiled and unforgiving wildernesses on the planet. In the refuge, prop planes, canoes and dog sleds replace the modern luxuries that most people take for granted. Humans cohabit with the animal world and often share the same emotions and struggles while they discover that they are not necessary at the top of the food chain. Utilizing an authentic and organic approach to document the weeks leading up to and during the winter season, The Last Alaskans sets a distinctive and vibrant tone unlike any other docu-series before to completely immerse the viewer into a world that would otherwise be lost in history. Read More



Episode 10: Laying Down Their Legacy
Episode 9: Biting Back
Episode 8: Never Gets Easier
Episode 7: Hard Choices
Episode 6: Winter's Wrath
Episode 5: The Hunter is Hunted
Episode 4: No Regrets
Episode 3: Two Kills
Episode 2: The Price Of Freedom
Episode 1: Hit the Ground Hunting
Episode 9: The Great Unknown
Episode 7: Pray for Snow
Episode 6: Spirit of the Hunter
Episode 5: Killer Instinct
Episode 4: Bear Intruder
Episode 3: Legacy in Danger
Episode 2: A Taste of Freedom
Episode 1: Winter's Dawn
Episode 8: Fire and Ice
Episode 7: Dark Winter
Episode 6: On Thin Ice
Episode 5: Winter's Edge
Episode 4: Alone
Episode 3: Survival Mode
Episode 2: Only the Strong
Episode 1: Home Again
Episode 8: The End of Darkness
Episode 7: Nothing Lasts Forever
Episode 6: Into the Darkness
Episode 5: The Last Sunset
Episode 4: A Hungry World
Episode 3: Winter Is Coming
Episode 2: The Hunted
Episode 1: No Man's Land