The Jewel in the Crown (1984)


Genre: Drama , History , Romance , War

Plot: The Jewel in the Crown, based upon the Raj Quartet novels by Paul Scott, is a British television serial about the final days of the British Raj in India during World War II. The story begins with an unjust arrest for rape. The consequences of this echo through the series. Questions of identity and personal responsibility are explored against a background of war and personal intrigue. The series was produced by Granada Television for the ITV network. Read More



Episode 14: The Division of the Spoils
Episode 13: Pandora's Box
Episode 12: The Moghul Room
Episode 11: Travelling Companions
Episode 10: An Evening at the Maharanee's
Episode 9: The Towers of Silence
Episode 8: The Day of the Scorpion
Episode 7: Daughters of the Regiment
Episode 6: Ordeal by Fire
Episode 5: The Regimental Silver
Episode 4: Incidents at a Wedding
Episode 3: Questions of Loyalty
Episode 2: The Bibighar Gardens