The Jamie Foxx Show (1996)


Genre: Comedy

Plot: Texas native Jamie King (Jamie Foxx, "In Living Color") is an aspiring actor who heads to Hollywood in hopes to find fame and fortune in the entertainment industry. To support himself, he works at his Aunt Helen (Ellia English) and Uncle Junior's (Garrett Morris, "Martin") Los Angeles hotel, the King's Towers. On the job, he annoys co-worker Braxton P. Hartnabrig (Christopher B. Duncan), the up-tight accountant, and tries to win the attention of gorgeous desk clerk, Francesca "Fancy" Monroe (Garcelle Beauvais-Nilon, "NYPD Blue", "Opposite Sex"), who has made it clear that she is not interested in an office romance. Nevertheless, Jamie is determined to maintain his skills as an entertainer and move into the limelight. After starting out as a member of the "In Living Color" troupe, Foxx stars in his own show that was the WB's highest-rated series for the 1996-1997 season. First Telecast: August 28, 1996 Last Telecast: January 14, 2001 Episodes: 100 Color Episodes Read More



Episode 12: Episode 100: Always and Forever (a.k.a. Happily Ever After)
Episode 11: East Side Story
Episode 10: Bachelor Party
Episode 9: Cupid
Episode 8: If the Shoe Fits...
Episode 7: Shakin' and Fakin'
Episode 6: Candy Girl
Episode 5: I'll Do It My
Episode 4: Shades of Gray
Episode 3: Serve No Wine Before I Get Mine
Episode 2: Double or Nothing
Episode 1: On Bended Knee
Episode 23: Roadtrip (2)
Episode 22: Roadtrip (1)
Episode 21: I Second That Demo-tion
Episode 20: Jamie in the Middle
Episode 19: Musical Chairs
Episode 18: Rollin' in the Dough
Episode 17: Hot Coco on a Cold Night
Episode 16: Partners Fo' Life
Episode 15: Behind the Jingle
Episode 14: Home Suite Home
Episode 13: Friendly Fire
Episode 12: Family Business
Episode 11: Super Ego
Episode 10: Get Up, Stand Up
Episode 9: Joy Ride
Episode 8: Liar, Liar, Pants on Fire
Episode 7: Give Me Some Credit
Episode 6: Homie, Lover, Friend
Episode 5: The Ugly Truth
Episode 4: Why Don't We Just Roll ... Reversal
Episode 3: I Believe I Can Fly
Episode 2: Poker Face
Episode 1: Just Fancy
Episode 21: Always Follow Your Heart
Episode 20: Fire and Desire (2)
Episode 19: Fire and Desire (1)
Episode 18: Change of Heart
Episode 17: Uncle Junior's Cabin
Episode 16: Where There's a Will, Go the Other Way
Episode 15: Forever Your Girl
Episode 14: Scareder Than a Mug
Episode 13: Mr. Bo-Jingles
Episode 12: Bro-Jack
Episode 11: Taps for Royal
Episode 10: Christmas Day-Ja Vu
Episode 9: Lonesome Cow-Bro
Episode 8: We Got No Game
Episode 7: Just Don't Do It
Episode 6: Guess Who's Not Coming to Dinner?
Episode 5: Is There a Doctor in the House?
Episode 4: Swing Out Sister
Episode 3: Men-o-pause
Episode 2: Don't Hate the Player, Hate the Game
Episode 1: Jamie Returns
Episode 22: How Jamie Got His Groove Back
Episode 21: I'm Too Sexy for This Shot
Episode 20: The Afterschool Special
Episode 19: You Ain't Gotta Go Home, But...
Episode 18: It's All Good, Fellas
Episode 17: Ain't Nothin' Happenin' Cap'n
Episode 16: Passenger 187
Episode 15: Convent-ional Gifts
Episode 14: Papa Don't Preach
Episode 13: Soul Mate to Cellmate
Episode 12: Super Face Off
Episode 11: Too Much Soul Food
Episode 10: Traffic School Daze
Episode 9: Mo' Money, Mo' Problems
Episode 8: Dog Pounded
Episode 7: Misery Loves Company
Episode 6: Do the Write Thing
Episode 5: Is She Is, or Is She Ain't?
Episode 4: One Flew Over the County's Nest
Episode 3: The Employee Formerly Known as Prince
Episode 2: The Accused
Episode 1: Freezer Burn
Episode 22: Save the Drama for Your Mama
Episode 21: I've Fallen and I Won't Get Up
Episode 20: Break Yourself, Fool
Episode 19: Step Up to Get Beat Down
Episode 18: The Young and the Meatless
Episode 17: Westside
Episode 16: Act Like You Love Me
Episode 15: Little Red Corvette
Episode 14: I Do, I Didn't
Episode 13: I Am What I Scam
Episode 12: A Thanksgiving to Remember
Episode 11: A Killer Ending
Episode 10: A Star Is Almost Born
Episode 9: Seems Like Old Times
Episode 8: Kiss & Tell
Episode 7: Stuck on You
Episode 6: And Bubba Makes Three
Episode 5: We Finally Got a Piece of the Pie
Episode 4: Who's da Man?
Episode 3: Burned Twice By the Same Flame
Episode 2: The Bad Seed
Episode 1: Pilot