The Dead Zone (2002)


Plot: Johnny Smith has been leading an idyllic small-town life. Employed as a science teacher, Johnny takes great pleasure in showing his young students the wonders of the natural world. He is also newly-engaged to a loving fiancée named Sarah, a fellow teacher he's known since childhood, and is a good son to his widowed mother, who lives nearby. Johnny's life is nearly perfect, until the day his life is interrupted by a nearly fatal car crash that leaves him in a deep coma. Six years later, Johnny finally regains consciousness and discovers that life as he once knew it has completely changed. His mother has passed away, and Sarah has gone on to marry someone else, and now has a son. But Johnny himself is also not the same person he once was: he now finds himself in possession of amazing psychic powers which allow him to see into the lives of anyone he touches. Now, as Johnny attempts to reacquaint himself with a life he has been away from for six years, he must also begin a quest to come to terms with his new abilities, abilities that may turn out to be both a blessing and a curse. Helping Johnny make a fresh start are his physical trainer Bruce, who also becomes a close friend; his mother's priest, Gene Purdy, who sets up a trust fund for Johnny, but may not be looking out for Johnny's best interests; and Sarah, who must find a way to make Johnny a part of her life again without risking her relationship with her husband and son. Read More



Episode 13: Denouement
Episode 12: Ambush
Episode 11: Exile
Episode 10: Drift
Episode 9: Transgressions
Episode 8: Outcome
Episode 7: Numb
Episode 6: Switch
Episode 5: Interred
Episode 4: Big Top
Episode 3: Re-Entry
Episode 2: Ego
Episode 1: Heritage
Episode 11: The Hunting Party
Episode 10: Into the Heart of Darkness
Episode 9: Revelations
Episode 8: Vortex
Episode 7: Symmetry
Episode 6: Lotto Fever
Episode 5: The Inside Man
Episode 4: Articles of Faith
Episode 3: Panic
Episode 2: Independence Day
Episode 1: Forbidden Fruit
Episode 12: A Very Dead Zone Christmas
Episode 11: Saved
Episode 10: Coming Home
Episode 9: Babble On
Episode 8: Vanguard
Episode 7: Grains of Sand
Episode 6: The Last Goodbye
Episode 5: Heroes & Demons
Episode 4: Still Life
Episode 3: Double Vision
Episode 2: The Collector
Episode 1: Broken Circle (2)
Episode 12: Tipping Point (1)
Episode 11: Shadows
Episode 10: Instinct
Episode 9: Cycle of Violence
Episode 8: Speak Now
Episode 7: Looking Glass
Episode 6: No Questions Asked
Episode 5: Total Awareness
Episode 4: Cold Hard Truth
Episode 3: Collision
Episode 2: Finding Rachel (2)
Episode 1: Finding Rachel (1)
Episode 19: Visions
Episode 18: The Combination
Episode 17: The Mountain
Episode 16: The Hunt
Episode 15: Deja Voodoo
Episode 14: Plague
Episode 13: The Storm
Episode 12: Zion
Episode 11: Playing God
Episode 10: Dead Men Tell Tales
Episode 9: The Man Who Never Was
Episode 8: Cabin Pressure
Episode 7: Misbegotten
Episode 6: Scars
Episode 5: Precipitate
Episode 4: The Outsider
Episode 3: Ascent (2)
Episode 2: Descent (1)
Episode 1: Valley of the Shadow
Episode 13: Destiny
Episode 12: Shaman
Episode 11: Dinner with Dana
Episode 10: Here There Be Monsters
Episode 9: The Siege
Episode 8: Netherworld
Episode 7: Enemy Mind
Episode 6: The House
Episode 5: Unreasonable Doubt
Episode 4: Enigma
Episode 3: Quality of Life
Episode 2: What It Seems (2)
Episode 1: Wheel of Fortune (1)