The Big Valley (1965)


Plot: Setting is the 1870s in California's gorgeous San Joaquin Valley, The Big Valley is the story of Stockton's richest and most powerful family, The Barkley's. Lead by the family matriarch and widow Victoria Barkley, they live on the Barkley Ranch managing their cattle herd, mines, citrus groves and logging camps. Victoria's four adult brood consists of her two sons Jarrod and Nick, daughter Audra and step-son Heath. Jarrod, a prominent lawyer, handles all of the families legal issues and manages his two law offices in Stockton and San Francisco. Nick, a strong built rancher, physically manages the family's holdings. Nick is aggressive, out-spoken and at times hot-headed. Victoria's youngest child is her beautiful daughter Audra. Audra is protected by all of the family members. Audra is very sensitive, caring, loves horses, and is a very talented rider. Heath, Victoria's step-son, helps Nick manage the family's processions. Read More



Episode 26: Point and Counterpoint
Episode 25: Flight from San Miguel
Episode 24: Danger Road
Episode 23: Town of No Exit
Episode 22: The Other Face of Justice
Episode 21: The Battle of Mineral Springs
Episode 20: A Passage of Saints
Episode 19: The Royal Road
Episode 18: Alias Nellie Handley
Episode 17: Lightfoot
Episode 16: The 25 Graves of Midas
Episode 15: The Secret
Episode 14: Joshua Watson
Episode 13: Top of the Stairs
Episode 12: Hunter's Moon
Episode 11: The Prize
Episode 10: A Stranger Everywhere
Episode 9: The Profit and the Lost
Episode 8: The Long Ride
Episode 7: Hell Hath No Fury
Episode 6: The Jonah
Episode 5: Death Town
Episode 4: Run of the Cat
Episode 3: Presumed Dead
Episode 2: They Called Her Delilah
Episode 1: In Silent Battle
Episode 26: The Challenge
Episode 25: Run of the Savage
Episode 24: Devil's Masquerade
Episode 23: Bounty on a Barkley
Episode 22: Rimfire
Episode 21: The Emperor of Rice
Episode 20: Fall of a Hero
Episode 19: Shadow of a Giant
Episode 18: Miranda
Episode 17: Days of Wrath
Episode 16: The Good Thieves
Episode 15: The Buffalo Man
Episode 14: Journey into Violence
Episode 13: Night of the Executioners
Episode 12: Four Days to Furnace Hill
Episode 11: Explosion! (2)
Episode 10: Explosion! (1)
Episode 9: A Noose is Waiting
Episode 8: The Disappearance
Episode 7: Guilty
Episode 6: Ladykiller
Episode 5: Night in a Small Town
Episode 4: The Time after Midnight
Episode 3: A Flock of Trouble
Episode 2: Ambush
Episode 1: Joaquin
Episode 30: Cage of Eagles
Episode 29: Days of Grace
Episode 28: The Lady from Mesa
Episode 27: Showdown in Limbo
Episode 26: Turn of a Card
Episode 25: Plunder!
Episode 24: Court Martial
Episode 23: Brother Love
Episode 22: Price of Victory
Episode 21: The Haunted Gun
Episode 20: The Stallion
Episode 19: Down Shadow Street
Episode 18: Boy into Man
Episode 17: Image of Yesterday
Episode 16: Wagonload of Dreams
Episode 15: Day of the Comet
Episode 14: Hide The Children
Episode 13: A Day of Terror
Episode 12: Last Stage to Salt Flats
Episode 11: The Iron Box
Episode 10: The Great Safe Robbery
Episode 9: The Man from Nowhere
Episode 8: The Velvet Trap
Episode 7: Target
Episode 6: The Martyr
Episode 5: Pursuit
Episode 4: Caesar's Wife
Episode 3: Legend of a General (2)
Episode 2: Legend of a General (1)
Episode 1: The Lost Treasure
Episode 30: Last Train to the Fair
Episode 29: Tunnel of Gold
Episode 28: The Midas Man
Episode 27: The River Monarch
Episode 26: By Force and Violence
Episode 25: Into the Widow's Web
Episode 24: Hazard
Episode 23: The Fallen Hawk
Episode 22: The Death Merchant
Episode 21: Barbary Red
Episode 20: Under a Dark Star
Episode 19: Teacher of Outlaws
Episode 18: A Time to Kill
Episode 17: By Fires Unseen
Episode 16: The Invaders
Episode 15: Judgement in Heaven
Episode 14: The Brawlers
Episode 13: The Guilt of Matt Bentell
Episode 12: Night of the Wolf
Episode 11: The Way to Kill a Killer
Episode 10: The Murdered Party
Episode 9: Earthquake!
Episode 8: My Son, My Son
Episode 7: Winner Lose All
Episode 6: Heritage
Episode 5: The Odyssey of Jubal Tanner
Episode 4: Young Marauders
Episode 3: Boots with My Father's Name
Episode 2: Forty Rifles
Episode 1: Palms of Glory