Switched at Birth (2011)


Plot: Switched at Birth, a one-hour scripted drama, tells the story of two teenage girls who discover they were accidentally switched as newborns in the hospital. Bay Kennish grew up in a wealthy family with two parents and a brother, while Daphne Vasquez, who lost her hearing at an early age due to a case of meningitis, grew up with a single mother in a working-class neighborhood. Things come to a dramatic head when both families meet and struggle to learn how to live together for the sake of the girls. Read More



Episode 10: Long Live Love
Episode 9: The Wolf is Waiting
Episode 8: Left in Charge
Episode 7: Memory (The Heart)
Episode 6: Four Ages in Life
Episode 5: Occupy Truth
Episode 4: Relation of Lines and Colors
Episode 3: Surprise
Episode 2: This Has to Do with Me
Episode 1: The Call
Episode 20: And Always Searching for Beauty
Episode 19: A Mad Tea Party
Episode 18: The Accommodations of Desire
Episode 17: To the Victor Belong the Spoils
Episode 16: Borrowing Your Enemy's Arrows
Episode 15: Instead of Damning the Darkness, it's Better to Light a Little Lantern
Episode 14: We Mourn, We Weep, We Love Again
Episode 13: Between Hope and Fear
Episode 12: How Does a Girl Like You Get to Be a Girl Like You
Episode 11: To Repel Ghosts
Episode 10: There is My Heart
Episode 9: The Player's Choice
Episode 8: Art Like Love is Dedication
Episode 7: Fog and Storm and Rain
Episode 6: Black and Gray
Episode 5: At the First Clear Word
Episode 4: We Were So Close That Nothing Used to Stand Between Us
Episode 3: I Lock the Door Upon Myself
Episode 2: Bracing the Waves
Episode 1: And It Cannot Be Changed
Episode 22: Yuletide Fortune Tellers
Episode 21: And Life Begins Right Away
Episode 20: Girl on the Cliff
Episode 19: You Will Not Escape
Episode 18: It Isn't What You Think
Episode 17: Girl Death Mask (She Plays Alone)
Episode 16: The Image Disappears
Episode 15: And We Bring the Light
Episode 14: Oh, Future
Episode 13: Like a Snowball Down a Mountain
Episode 12: Love Among the Ruins
Episode 11: Love Seduces Innocence, Pleasure Entraps, and Remorse Follows
Episode 10: The Ambush
Episode 9: The Past (Forgotten-Swallowed)
Episode 8: Dance Me to the End of Love
Episode 7: Memory is Your Image of Perfection
Episode 6: The Scream
Episode 5: Have You Really the Courage?
Episode 4: It Hurts to Wait With Love If Love Is Somewhere Else
Episode 3: Fountain
Episode 2: Your Body is a Battleground
Episode 1: Drowning Girl
Episode 21: Departure of Summer
Episode 20: The Merrymakers
Episode 19: What Goes Up Must Come Down
Episode 18: As the Shadows Deepen
Episode 17: Prudence, Avarice, Lust, Justice, Anger
Episode 16: The Physical Impossibility of Death in the Mind of Someone Living
Episode 15: Ecce Mono
Episode 14: He Did What He Wanted
Episode 13: The Good Samaritan
Episode 12: Distorted House
Episode 11: Mother & Daughter Divided
Episode 10: Introducing the Miracle
Episode 9: Uprising
Episode 8: Tight Rope Walker
Episode 7: Drive in the Knife
Episode 6: Human/Need/Desire
Episode 5: The Acquired Inability to Escape
Episode 4: Dressing for the Charade
Episode 3: Duel of Two Women
Episode 2: The Awakening Conscience
Episode 1: The Door to Freedom
Episode 30: Street Noises Invade the House
Episode 29: The Trial
Episode 28: We're the Kraken of Our Own Sinking Ships
Episode 27: The Declaration of Independence
Episode 26: The Tree of Forgiveness
Episode 25: The Shock of Being Seen
Episode 24: The Intruder
Episode 23: This Is the Color of My Dreams
Episode 22: Venus, Cupid, Folly, and Time
Episode 21: The Sleep of Reason Produces Monsters
Episode 20: Game On
Episode 19: Write a Lonely Soldier
Episode 18: The Art of Painting
Episode 17: Protect Me From What I Want
Episode 16: Las Dos Fridas
Episode 15: Expulsion From the Garden of Eden
Episode 14: Les Soeurs d'Estrees
Episode 13: Self-Portrait With Bandaged Ear
Episode 12: The Tempest
Episode 11: Starry Night
Episode 10: The Homecoming
Episode 9: Paradise Lost
Episode 8: Pandora's Box
Episode 7: The Stag Hunt
Episode 6: The Persistence of Memory
Episode 5: Dogs Playing Poker
Episode 4: Dance Amongst Daggers
Episode 3: Portrait of My Father
Episode 2: American Gothic
Episode 1: This Is Not a Pipe