Saved by the Bell: The New Class (1993)


Genre: Comedy , Family

Plot: Saved by the Bell: The New Class is a spin-off of the Saved by the Bell series which ran from September 11, 1993 to January 8, 2000. The series lasted for seven seasons on NBC as a part of the network's TNBC Saturday morning line-up. It was the fourth incarnation of the franchise. The show had the same concept as the original series but featured a new group of students now roaming the halls of the fictional Bayside High School. Mr. Belding, played by Dennis Haskins, remained as the school's principal. Many of the stories were recycled plots of its parent series. The first season cast included Robert Sutherland Telfer, Jonathan Angel, Isaac Lidsky, Natalia Cigliuti, Bianca Lawson, and Bonnie Russavage. Unlike the original series, which featured very few major cast changes throughout its run, The New Class regularly changed its core cast with Mr. Belding being the only constant factor. The series was universally panned by critics and most fans of the original series and is one of the worst reviewed teen shows, but had a positive reception to new fans of the franchise. Read More



Episode 13: A Repair to Remember
Episode 12: The Bell Tolls
Episode 11: Mr. B. Goes to College
Episode 10: The Last Prom
Episode 9: Party Animals
Episode 8: A Mall Shook Up
Episode 7: Don't Follow the Leader
Episode 6: The X-Friends Files
Episode 5: Liz Burns Eric
Episode 4: The Captain and Maria
Episode 3: ME TV
Episode 2: Prescription for Trouble
Episode 1: Show Me the Money
Episode 13: Seasons Greed-ings
Episode 12: Bye-Bye Tony
Episode 11: Loser
Episode 10: Free for All
Episode 9: Mind Games
Episode 8: Guess Who's Running the Max
Episode 7: Hands Off
Episode 6: Win, Lose or Cheat
Episode 5: Cigar Wars
Episode 4: The Young and the Sleepless
Episode 3: The Lyin' King
Episode 2: Do the Write Thing
Episode 1: Maria's Revenge
Episode 13: Running the Max
Episode 12: Tommy A
Episode 11: Weasel Love
Episode 10: Swap Meet
Episode 9: Good-bye Megan
Episode 8: Belding's Baby
Episode 7: Homecoming King
Episode 6: George Washington Kissed Here
Episode 5: Love Is on the Air
Episode 4: Home Shopping
Episode 3: A Kicking Weasel
Episode 2: The Slumber Party
Episode 1: The Date Lottery