Rupert (1991)


Genre: Animation , Adventure , Family , Fantasy

Plot: Rupert is an animated television series based on the Mary Tourtel character Rupert Bear, produced by Nelvana, Ellipse Programmé and TVS for the first season, with Scottish Television (now STV Central) taken over control when TVS closed. Aired from 1991 to 1997 with 65 half-hour episodes produced. It was broadcast in syndication on YTV in Canada. In the United States, the show first aired on Nickelodeon before moving to CBS; repeats of the series came to Disney Channel on the Playhouse Disney block, Toon Disney, and on Qubo's digital service in January 2007, until May 2013. The show was broadcast in the UK on CITV and has recently been re-airing on the satellite and cable channels Tiny Pop and KidsCo. In Australia, the show was broadcast on the ABC public broadcasting network and on TV2 in New Zealand as part of the Jason Gunn Show. Read More



Episode 13: Rupert and the Pirates
Episode 12: Rupert and Billy Blizzard
Episode 11: Rupert and the Twilight Fan
Episode 10: Rupert's Undersea Adventure
Episode 9: Rupert and Raggety
Episode 8: Rupert and the Crocodiles
Episode 7: Rupert and the Knight
Episode 6: Rupert and the Little Yum
Episode 5: Rupert and Bill in Gameland
Episode 4: Rupert and the Purple Cakes
Episode 3: Rupert and Algy's Misadventure
Episode 2: Rupert and the Sage of Um
Episode 1: Rupert and Pong Ping