Pit Bulls and Parolees (2009)


Genre: Drama , Reality-tv

Plot: Pit bulls are eager to please, faithful and enthusiastic friends and pleasant with children according to credible canine organizations. Really, it's true. Yet, the public largely associates these dogs with fear, danger and unyielding aggression toward people. Pit bulls actually were once ranked among American's top five favorite pets and also known as the "nanny dog" for their gentleness with children. But they have fallen from grace. Now often associated with gang members, dog fighting and attacks. That's about to change. Animal Planet introduces you to this dog's greatest ally, and she's not a man - she's a fiery red-headed leading lady, and she's determined to end the needless hostility toward pit bulls. Meet Tia Maria Torres - 49-year-old mother, top pit bull trainer and founder and owner of Villalobos Rescue Center - the country's largest rescue facility for pit bulls. Read More



Episode 4: Sound of Silence
Episode 3: Mother of Chaos
Episode 2: Life in a Cage
Episode 6: Befriending a Beast
Episode 5: Diamond in the Rough
Episode 4: Earl's Path
Episode 3: No Wolf Left Behind
Episode 2: Invisible Enemy
Episode 1: 200th Episode
Episode 9: Rescue Dogs Reunited
Episode 8: One Man's Treasure
Episode 7: Everything For Emma
Episode 6: Fall From Grace
Episode 5: Last Chance Rescue
Episode 4: Danger Ahead
Episode 3: Rescued From War
Episode 2: The Toughest Choice
Episode 1: Unexpected Call
Episode 11: Not Giving Up
Episode 10: You Are Free
Episode 9: Dogs in Prison
Episode 8: A Dream Realized
Episode 7: Unexpected Development
Episode 6: The Villalobos Bowl
Episode 5: Escaping Death
Episode 4: Saved from the Fight
Episode 3: Pack of Puppies
Episode 2: Twist of Fate
Episode 1: Weather the Storm
Episode 9: The Sweetest Thing
Episode 8: Never Too Late
Episode 7: Sisters in Rescue
Episode 6: Match Made Perfect
Episode 5: Treasure Not Trash
Episode 4: Happy Howl-O-Ween
Episode 3: Home Is Where the Dog Is
Episode 2: Here in their Golden Years
Episode 1: Raised in Rescue
Episode 10: Love at First Sight
Episode 9: The Pitz Carlton
Episode 8: Last of the Mobsters
Episode 1: Pressure Cooker
Episode 10: From the Ashes
Episode 6: A Puppy's Journey Home
Episode 6: Treading Water
Episode 5: New Arrivals
Episode 3: The Dogs Who Made Us
Episode 2: Shelter from the Storm
Episode 1: A New Year for Villalobos
Episode 10: Pit Bulls & Parolees Presents: Hounded
Episode 9: Our Growing Pack
Episode 8: Rising Tide
Episode 6: Tip of the Iceberg
Episode 4: A Home At Last
Episode 3: A Girl Named Gun
Episode 1: City of Second Chances
Episode 11: Low Rider
Episode 10: A New Best Friend
Episode 9: The One
Episode 8: Blindsided
Episode 7: First Time for Everything
Episode 6: Shock to the System
Episode 5: Knife's Edge
Episode 4: New Heights
Episode 3: Scarred
Episode 2: Jail Break
Episode 1: New Frontiers
Episode 11: Unleashed
Episode 10: Why We Go On
Episode 9: Hero's Journey
Episode 8: Blind Hope
Episode 7: Long Road Home
Episode 6: From Darkness to Dawn
Episode 5: Taming the Beast
Episode 4: Saving Each Other
Episode 3: A Clash of Wills
Episode 2: Good Gone Bad
Episode 1: Above and Beyond
Episode 14: Storm on the Horizon
Episode 13: Making Miracles
Episode 12: A Family Affair
Episode 11: Freedom Fighters
Episode 10: Buried Alive
Episode 9: Boiling Point
Episode 8: Band of Brothers
Episode 7: Trapped Below
Episode 6: Swamped
Episode 5: Saving Prada
Episode 4: Ghost Dog
Episode 3: A Gift from Heaven
Episode 2: Face Off
Episode 1: New Orleans, Here We Come
Episode 10: Path of Destruction
Episode 9: Cut Loose
Episode 8: Pushing the Limits
Episode 7: Burn Out
Episode 6: Heart Broken
Episode 5: Southern Uprising
Episode 4: Trapped
Episode 3: New Blood
Episode 2: Prison Break
Episode 1: Judgement Day
Episode 12: The Next Chapter
Episode 11: Life in the Spotlight
Episode 10: Trial by Fire
Episode 9: Saving Tia Torres
Episode 8: Mission of Mercy
Episode 7: Breaking Point
Episode 6: Beware of Dog
Episode 5: Devastation
Episode 4: A Fighting Chance
Episode 3: A Final Verdict
Episode 2: A Battle of Wills
Episode 1: Return to the Ranch
Episode 6: Sin City
Episode 5: On the Run
Episode 4: Crisis
Episode 3: Whiteout
Episode 2: Redemption
Episode 1: Second Chance Ranch