Painkiller Jane (2005)


Genre: Action , Sci-fi

Plot: In a very imaginable future, the world battles terrorism and unrest. Out of this chaos emerges a new hero: Jane Vasco, a.k.a. Painkiller Jane Once the DEA's top agent, Jane Vasco is formidable, both mentally and physically. As a child, her father nicknamed her Painkiller Jane, describing her ability to mentally push through even the most painful situations. But her strength is about to be tested. Jane is recruited by a covert government agency dedicated to containing and, if necessary, neutralizing the threat of "Neuros" No one knows what caused the aberrations that led to their enhanced abilities, which range from from telekinesis and telepathic suggestion to induced hallucinations. During her first investigation with her new team, Jane discovers that she too possesses an odd ability: she can't be killed. Read More



Episode 22: Endgame
Episode 21: Reflections
Episode 20: The Beast of Bolnar
Episode 19: What Lies Beneath
Episode 18: Jane 113
Episode 17: Playback
Episode 16: Thanks For the Memories
Episode 15: The Healer
Episode 14: The Amazing Howie
Episode 13: The League
Episode 12: Something Nasty in the Neighborhood
Episode 11: Ghost in the Machine
Episode 10: Portraits of Lauren Gray
Episode 9: Trial by Fire
Episode 8: Friendly Fire
Episode 7: Higher Court
Episode 6: Breakdown
Episode 5: Nothing To Fear But Fear Itself
Episode 4: Catch Me if You Can
Episode 3: Piece of Mind
Episode 2: Toy Soldiers
Episode 1: Pilot