Out of This World (1987)


Genre: Comedy , Family

Plot: Out Of This World is an American fantasy sitcom about a teenage girl who is half alien, which gives her unique supernatural powers. It first aired in syndication from September 17, 1987 and ended on May 25, 1991. During its first season, the series was originally part of NBC's Prime Time Begins at 7:30 campaign, in which the network's owned-and-operated stations would run first-run sitcoms in the 7:30-8 pm time slot to counterprogram competing stations' game shows, sitcom reruns and other offerings. Out of This World was rotated with the original series Marblehead Manor and She's the Sheriff, a syndicated revival of the 1983 sitcom We Got It Made, and a television adaptation of the play You Can't Take It With You. NBC ended the experiment after the 1987-88 season due to the low ratings put up by three of the series, with Out of This World being one of the two that was renewed. After its first season the series was largely moved to weekend time slots, where it remained until its cancellation following the fourth season. Read More



Episode 24: Evie's Eighteen
Episode 23: Educating Kyle
Episode 22: Too Late for Evie
Episode 21: Evie's Three Promises
Episode 20: Stump Your Neighbor
Episode 19: Mayor Evie
Episode 18: All About Evie
Episode 17: Evie Nightingale
Episode 16: Would You Buy a Used Car From This Dude
Episode 15: Heck's Angels
Episode 14: My Mom, and Why I Love Her
Episode 13: Evie's Latin Touch
Episode 12: Marlowe Vice
Episode 11: Evie's False Alarm
Episode 10: Evie's High Anxiety
Episode 9: Roomies
Episode 8: Come Fly With Evie
Episode 7: I Want My Evie TV
Episode 6: Best Friends
Episode 5: Evie's Guardian Angel
Episode 4: A Mind Is a Terrible Thing to Read
Episode 3: Forget Your Troubles
Episode 2: My Little Evie
Episode 1: New Kid on the Block
Episode 24: Goodbye, Mr. Chris
Episode 23: My Mother the Con
Episode 22: A Kinder, Gentler Mayor
Episode 21: Diamonds Are Evie's Best Friend
Episode 20: Evie's Yuppie Love
Episode 18: Cowboy Kyle, Man of Granite
Episode 17: Evie's Magic Touch
Episode 16: The Garden of Evie
Episode 15: Evie's Double Trouble
Episode 14: Four Men and a Baby
Episode 13: One In a Million
Episode 12: The Rocks That Couldn't Roll
Episode 11: Evie / Stevie
Episode 10: It's A Cruel World
Episode 9: Around the World in 80 Minutes
Episode 8: Hair Today, Gone Tomorrow
Episode 6: Evie's Driver's License
Episode 5: Eviegeist
Episode 2: Cinderella Evie
Episode 1: Evie's Sweet Sixteen
Episode 24: Star Dog
Episode 23: Frisky Business
Episode 22: Whose House Is It, Anyway?
Episode 21: The Amazing Evie
Episode 20: Queens for a Day
Episode 19: Beano the Kid
Episode 18: Futile Attraction
Episode 17: Two Many Evies
Episode 16: Evie Goes to Hollywood
Episode 15: Honest Evie
Episode 14: The Secret of Evie's Success
Episode 13: Evie's Two Dads
Episode 12: Pupil's Court
Episode 11: The Incredible Hunk
Episode 10: Close Encounters of the Nerd Kind
Episode 9: Go West, Young Mayor
Episode 8: Guess Who's Coming to Earth
Episode 7: Old Flame
Episode 6: Princess Evie
Episode 5: Evie's First Kiss
Episode 4: Should Old Acquaintance Be Forgot?
Episode 3: Career Crunch
Episode 2: Blast From the Past
Episode 1: Evie's Birthday Wish
Episode 24: I've Got a Secret
Episode 23: The Three Faces of Evie
Episode 22: Boy Crazy
Episode 21: The Box Is Missing
Episode 20: The Illness
Episode 19: AKA: Dad
Episode 18: The Russians Are Coming
Episode 17: Mosquito Man: the Motion Picture
Episode 16: Broadway Danny Derek
Episode 15: Pen Pals
Episode 14: To Tell the Truth
Episode 13: The Anniversary
Episode 12: Uh, Oh... Here Comes Mother
Episode 11: Beano's New Diet Clinic
Episode 10: Baby Talk
Episode 9: Dueling Mayors
Episode 8: Fifties Mom
Episode 7: Evie and the Young Astronauts
Episode 6: Every Beano Has His Day
Episode 5: Evie, Get Your Basketball
Episode 4: Till Then
Episode 3: The Nightmare
Episode 2: Playing With the Power
Episode 1: Evie's Thirteenth Birthday