Open All Hours (1973)


Genre: Comedy

Plot: Open All Hours is a BBC sitcom written by Roy Clarke and starring Ronnie Barker as a miserly shop keeper and David Jason as his put-upon nephew who works as his errand boy. It ran for 26 episodes in four series, which premiered in 1976, 1981, 1982 and 1985 respectively. The programme developed from a television pilot broadcast in Barker's comedy anthology series, Seven of One. Open All Hours ranked eighth in the 2004 Britain's Best Sitcom poll. Read More



Episode 6: The Mystical Boudoir of Nurse Gladys Emmanuel
Episode 5: Happy Birthday, Arkwright!
Episode 4: The Errand Boy Executive
Episode 3: The Housekeeper Caper
Episode 2: Horse-Trading
Episode 1: Soulmate Wanted