Octonauts (2010)


Genre: Animation

Plot: The Octonauts is a British children's television series, produced by Silvergate Media for the BBC channel Cbeebies. The series is animated in Ireland by Brown Bag Films but uses British voice actors. The TV series is based on American-Canadian children's books written by Vicki Wong and Michael C. Murphy of Meomi Design Inc. The Octonauts follows an underwater exploring crew made up of stylized anthropomorphic animals, a team of eight adventurers who live in an undersea base, the Octopod, from where they go on undersea adventures with the help of a fleet of aquatic vehicles. The subject matter is reminiscent of Star Trek and Thunderbirds blended with Jacques Cousteau. Although it is science fiction as regards its technology, the exotic creatures and locations that the crew encounter are real marine animals in their natural habitats. Read More



Episode 14: The Surfing Snails
Episode 13: The Crawfish
Episode 12: The Bomber Worms
Episode 11: The Baby Gator
Episode 10: The Emperor Penguins
Episode 9: The Convict Fish
Episode 8: The Tree Lobsters
Episode 7: The Loneliest Whale
Episode 6: The Mantis Shrimp
Episode 5: The Walrus Pups
Episode 4: The Baby Sea Turtles
Episode 3: The Octopod Mystery
Episode 2: The Hidden Lake
Episode 1: The Poison Dart Frogs
Episode 18: The Urchin Invasion
Episode 17: The Immortal Jellyfish
Episode 16: The Sea Sponge
Episode 15: The Red Rock Crabs
Episode 14: The Lion's Mane Jellyfish
Episode 13: The Harbor Seal
Episode 12: The Mudskippers
Episode 11: The Sea Skaters
Episode 10: The Duck-Billed Platypus
Episode 9: The Barracudas
Episode 8: The Yeti Crab
Episode 7: The Sea Pigs
Episode 6: The Pelicans
Episode 5: The Humpback Whales
Episode 4: The Artificial Reef
Episode 3: The Cone Snail
Episode 2: The Waterbears
Episode 1: The Siphonophore
Episode 22: The Gulper Eels
Episode 21: The Humphead Parrotfish
Episode 20: The Saltwater Crocodile
Episode 19: The Manatees
Episode 18: The Leafy Sea Dragons
Episode 17: The Lionfish
Episode 16: The Mimic Octopus
Episode 15: The Triggerfish
Episode 14: The Swashbuckling Swordfish
Episode 13: The Manta Rays
Episode 12: The Fiddler Crabs
Episode 11: The Long Armed Squid
Episode 10: The Scared Sperm Whale
Episode 9: The Damselfish
Episode 8: The Porcupine Puffer
Episode 7: The Jawfish
Episode 6: The Bowhead Whales
Episode 5: The Sea Snakes
Episode 4: The Great White Shark
Episode 3: The Coconut Crabs
Episode 2: The Adelie Penguins
Episode 1: The Colossal Squid
Episode 50: The Giant Spider Crab
Episode 49: The Humuhumunukunukuapua'a
Episode 48: The Lost Lemon Shark
Episode 47: The Crafty Cuttlefish
Episode 46: The Electric Torpedo Rays
Episode 45: The Pirate Parrotfish
Episode 44: The Dwarf Lantern Shark
Episode 43: The Marine Iguanas
Episode 42: The Eel Ordeal
Episode 41: The Dolphin Reef Rescue
Episode 40: The Sardine School
Episode 39: The Enormous Elephant Seal
Episode 38: The Slime Eels
Episode 37: The Arctic Orcas
Episode 36: The Scary Spookfish
Episode 35: The Baby Dolphin
Episode 34: The Jellyfish Bloom
Episode 33: The Combtooth Blenny
Episode 32: The Oarfish
Episode 31: The Cookiecutter Sharks
Episode 30: The Giant Jelly
Episode 29: The Seahorse Tale
Episode 28: The Vampire Squid
Episode 27: The Hungry Pilot Fish
Episode 26: The Beluga Whales
Episode 25: The Decorator Crab
Episode 24: The Kelp Forest Rescue
Episode 23: The Mixed-Up Whales
Episode 22: The Hermit Crabs
Episode 21: The Giant Whirlpool
Episode 20: The Snot Sea Cucumber
Episode 19: The Snapping Shrimp
Episode 18: The Midnight Zone
Episode 17: The Narwhal
Episode 16: The Enemy Anemones
Episode 15: The Giant Kelp Forest
Episode 14: The Albino Humpback Whale
Episode 13: The Lost Sea Star
Episode 12: The Monster Map
Episode 11: The Blobfish Brothers
Episode 10: The Speedy Sailfish
Episode 9: The Remipedes
Episode 8: The Great Algae Escape
Episode 7: The Orcas
Episode 6: The Giant Squid
Episode 5: The Flying Fish
Episode 4: The Walrus Chief
Episode 2: The Undersea Storm
Episode 1: The Whale Shark