Living Single (1993)


Plot: Living Single is an American television sitcom that aired for five seasons on the Fox network from August 22, 1993, to January 1, 1998. The show centered on the lives of six friends who share personal and professional experiences while living in a Brooklyn brownstone. Throughout its run, Living Single became one of the most popular African-American sitcoms of its era, ranking among the top five in African-American ratings in all five seasons. The series was produced by Yvette Lee Bowser's company, Sister Lee, in association with Warner Bros. Television. In contrast to the popularity of NBC's "Must See TV" on Thursday nights in the 1990s, many African American and Latino viewers flocked to Fox's Thursday night line-up of Martin, Living Single, and New York Undercover. In fact, these were the three highest-rated series among black households for the 1996–1997 season. Read More



Episode 13: Let's Stay Together
Episode 12: To Catch a Thief
Episode 11: In Your Dreams
Episode 10: Misleading Lady
Episode 9: Forgive Us Our Trespasses
Episode 8: Three Men and a Buckeye
Episode 7: He's the One
Episode 6: Up the Ladder Through the Roof
Episode 5: The Best Laid Plans
Episode 4: Reconcilable Differences
Episode 3: High Anxiety
Episode 2: Love Don't Live Here Anymore (2)
Episode 1: Love Don't Live Here Anymore (1)
Episode 24: Never Can Say Goodbye
Episode 23: Papa Was a Rolling Stone
Episode 22: Too Good to Screw
Episode 21: One Degree of Separation
Episode 20: Living Single Undercover
Episode 19: Moonlight Savings Time
Episode 18: Swing Out Sisters
Episode 17: Playing House
Episode 16: Oh, Solo Mio
Episode 15: Back in the Day
Episode 14: The Clown That Roared
Episode 13: Mother Inferior
Episode 12: Doctor in the House
Episode 11: Riot on the Set
Episode 10: Virgin Territory
Episode 9: Do You Take This Man's Wallet?
Episode 8: School's Out Forever
Episode 7: I've Got You Under My Skin
Episode 6: Multiple Choice
Episode 5: Moi the Jury
Episode 4: Not So Silent Partner
Episode 3: Not Quite Mr. Right
Episode 2: Ride the Maverick
Episode 1: The Engagement (2)
Episode 27: The Engagement (1)
Episode 26: Compromising Positions
Episode 25: Whatever Happened to Baby Sister?
Episode 24: Kiss of the Spider Man
Episode 23: Glass Ceiling
Episode 22: Woman to Woman
Episode 21: A Raze in Harlem
Episode 20: Dear John
Episode 19: Shrink to Fit
Episode 18: Tibby or Not Tibby
Episode 17: Wake Up to the Break-Up
Episode 16: Likes Father, Likes Son
Episode 15: Scoop Dreams
Episode 14: I'm Ready for My Close-Up
Episode 13: Let It Snow, Let It Snow, Let It Snow... Dammit
Episode 12: The Following Is a Sponsored Program
Episode 11: Mommy Not Dearest
Episode 10: Mr. Big Shot
Episode 9: Baby I'm Back... Again
Episode 8: He Works Hard for the Money
Episode 7: The Handyman Can
Episode 6: The James Bond
Episode 5: Rags to Riches
Episode 4: Grumpy Old Man
Episode 3: On the Rebound
Episode 2: The Ex-File
Episode 1: Come Back Little Diva
Episode 27: The Shake-Up
Episode 26: Talk Showdown
Episode 25: To Grandmother's House We Go
Episode 24: Raw Talent
Episode 23: Who's Scooping Who?
Episode 22: Another Saturday Night
Episode 21: Space Invaders
Episode 20: If the Crew Fits
Episode 19: Legal Briefs
Episode 18: The Last Temptation
Episode 17: Stormy Weather
Episode 16: Play Ball
Episode 15: Singing the Blues
Episode 14: There's No Ship Like Kinship
Episode 13: A Hair-Razing Experience
Episode 12: Thanks for Giving
Episode 11: My Cups Runneth Over
Episode 10: Double Indignity
Episode 9: Abstinence Makes the Heart Grow Fonder
Episode 8: Trick or Trust
Episode 7: Am I My Sister's Keeper?
Episode 6: School Daze
Episode 5: Bristle While You Work
Episode 4: Working Nine to Nine-Fifteen
Episode 3: They've Gotta Have It
Episode 2: I Love This Game
Episode 1: There's Got to Be a Morning After
Episode 27: What's Next?
Episode 26: She Ain't Heavy, She's My Mother
Episode 25: A Tale of Two Tattles
Episode 24: Love Is a Many Splintered Thing
Episode 23: U.N.I.T.Y. (a.k.a. Five Card Stud)
Episode 22: Who's the Boss?
Episode 21: Friends Like These
Episode 20: Hot Fun in the Wintertime
Episode 19: Mystery Date (2)
Episode 18: Love Thy Neighbor (1)
Episode 17: The Hand That Robs the Cradle
Episode 16: Fatal Distraction
Episode 15: Living Kringle
Episode 14: Burglar in the House
Episode 13: Love Takes a Holiday
Episode 12: Crappy Birthday
Episode 11: The Naked Truth
Episode 10: Quittin' Time
Episode 9: Just Friends?
Episode 8: Living Single... With Children
Episode 7: Full Court Press
Episode 6: Great Expectations
Episode 5: In the Black Is Beautiful
Episode 4: A Kiss Before Lying
Episode 3: Whose Date Is It Anyway?
Episode 2: I'll Take Your Man
Episode 1: Judging by the Cover