Inspector George Gently (2007)


Plot: A British crime drama adapted from the George Gently novels by Alan Hunt and set in the 1960s. Inspector George Gently is an old-school detective trying to come to terms with a time when the lines between the police and criminals have become blurred. After the murder of his wife the solemn Inspector arrives in Northumberland in pursuit of the gang boss who killed her and decides to stay. He is joined by the young and not always entirely helpful Detective Sargent John Bacchus. Together the mild mannered older detective and his cheerful younger sidekick plough through cases of murder and deceit, rape and corruption in 60s Britain. Read More



Episode 2: Gently and the New Age
Episode 1: Gently Liberated
Episode 4: Son of a Gun
Episode 3: Gently Among Friends
Episode 2: Breathe In the Air
Episode 1: Gently with the Women
Episode 4: Gently Going Under
Episode 3: Gently with Honour
Episode 2: Blue for Bluebird
Episode 1: Gently Between the Lines
Episode 4: Gently in the Cathedral
Episode 3: The Lost Child
Episode 2: Gently with Class
Episode 1: Gently Northern Soul
Episode 2: Goodbye China
Episode 1: Gently Upside Down
Episode 2: Peace and Love
Episode 1: Gently Evil
Episode 4: Gently Through the Mill
Episode 3: Gently in the Blood
Episode 2: Gently in the Night
Episode 1: Gently with the Innocents
Episode 2: Bomber's Moon
Episode 1: The Burning Man