Ice Pilots NWT (2009)


Genre: Documentary

Plot: Ice Pilots NWT is a reality television series broadcast on History Canada that portrays Buffalo Airways, an airline based in Yellowknife, Northwest Territories, Canada. Buffalo mainly flies WWII-era propeller planes year-round in the Canadian North. It premiered on November 18, 2009. The show was renewed for a second season with filming completed on August 2, 2010. The season premiere was aired on History Television January 12, 2011. Season 3 was greenlit on August 18, 2010 and began airing on October 12, 2011. In the UK, series 2 was shown on Quest commencing May 2011. The episodes in season 4 have been shown on the Discovery Channel in the UK. Season 1 of Ice Pilots began airing on the National Geographic Channel in the US on April 22, 2011. Both Season 1 and 2 have aired in Australia on National Geographic Channel and National Geographic Channel HD and currently air on the digital channel 7 Mate. On February 2, 2012 The Weather Channel announced that it was adding Ice Pilots to its primetime lineup. On March 5, 2012 the show started airing on The Weather Channel, starting with seasons 1 and 2. The National Geographic Channel no longer airs the show regularly, though it does occasionally broadcast episodes. Read More



Episode 13: Up in the Air
Episode 12: Change of Seasons
Episode 11: The Crash
Episode 10: Thin Ice
Episode 9: Transatlantic Crossing
Episode 8: Cause for Celebration
Episode 7: Suspension
Episode 6: On the Move
Episode 5: 40/40/40
Episode 4: A Big Deal
Episode 3: Birthday From Hell
Episode 2: Pre-Christmas Rush
Episode 1: Buffalo Air