Ice Cold Gold (2013)


Genre: Reality-tv

Plot: ICE COLD GOLD spotlights a spirited team of miners who are among the first Americans to prospect for precious metals and gems in parts of Greenland where humans never have set foot before. The six-part series follows eight men who leave behind their families, friends and homeland to strike it rich against all odds while struggling to survive against the harshest of conditions. Greenland's a veritable beast, but the motley crew of ICE COLD GOLD miners is up for the challenge. Each thinks he has what it takes to walk away with gold, rubies and sapphires before winter and large mining companies swoop in. What transpires as the miners cope with the unpredictable, harsh unknown? Are they humbled by their journey? Do their personalities get in the way? Most importantly, do they strike ICE COLD GOLD?ed ice sheets. Read More



Episode 12: Divided or Conquered
Episode 11: Sixty Degrees of Separation
Episode 10: Fight for Gold
Episode 9: EQI Gold
Episode 8: Weird Science
Episode 7: Trapped on Cloud Island
Episode 6: When it All Falls Down
Episode 5: Golden Glacier
Episode 4: Frozen With Fear
Episode 3: Death From Above
Episode 2: Midnight Run
Episode 1: Adapt or Die
Episode 8: The Beast Within
Episode 7: Point of No Return
Episode 6: The Gold Rush
Episode 5: The Rise and Fall of the Ruby Empire
Episode 4: Rubies Revealed
Episode 3: In the Red
Episode 2: The Belly of the Red Beast
Episode 1: Ruby Fever
Episode 6: Redemption Ridge
Episode 5: Discord, Deer and Discovery
Episode 4: Hitting the Wall
Episode 3: Fractured
Episode 2: There's No Place Like Storo
Episode 1: David and Goliath