Hercules: The Legendary Journeys (1995)


Plot: In this quasi-mythological costume series, Hercules (in Greek Herakles), the noble bastard son of Zeus, hence hated to death by his step-mother Hera, doesn't live as an Olympian after accomplishing his Works and the Argonauts' journey, as classical myth has it, but relinquishes immortality and continues to fight both human and supernatural evil on earth, as a wanderer in and beyond Greece, usually accompanied by his human side-kick Iolaus and sometimes by dodgy Salmoneus. Countless are the challenges, either especially set up by Hera or just on his way, but he always triumphs against all odds, delivers otherwise often hopeless mortals and moves on to new adventures. Read More



Episode 8: Full Circle
Episode 7: A Wicked Good Time
Episode 6: City of the Dead
Episode 5: Hercules, Tramps & Thieves
Episode 4: Darkness Visible
Episode 3: Rebel with a Cause
Episode 2: Love, Amazon Style
Episode 1: Be Deviled
Episode 22: Revelations
Episode 21: My Best Girl's Wedding
Episode 20: Fade Out
Episode 19: Once Upon a Future King
Episode 18: Love on the Rocks
Episode 17: The Academy
Episode 16: We'll Always Have Cyprus...
Episode 15: Greece is Burning
Episode 14: Just Passing Through
Episode 13: Stranger and Stranger
Episode 12: Sky High
Episode 11: Redemption (2)
Episode 10: Let There Be Light (1)
Episode 9: For Those of You Just Joining Us
Episode 8: Darkness Rising
Episode 7: Somewhere Over the Rainbow Bridge (2)
Episode 6: Norse by Norsevest (1)
Episode 5: Render Unto Caesar
Episode 4: Genies and Grecians and Geeks, Oh My
Episode 3: Resurrection
Episode 2: Descent (2)
Episode 1: Faith (1)
Episode 22: Reunions (3)
Episode 21: Top God (2)
Episode 20: Twilight (1)
Episode 19: War Wounds
Episode 18: My Fair Cupcake
Episode 17: One Fowl Day (2)
Episode 16: Porkules (1)
Episode 15: Yes, Virginia, There is a Hercules
Episode 14: Armageddon Now (2)
Episode 13: Armageddon Now (1)
Episode 12: Men in Pink
Episode 11: Medea Culpa
Episode 10: Hercules on Trial
Episode 9: If I Had a Hammer...
Episode 8: ...And Fancy Free
Episode 7: Prodigal Sister
Episode 6: Two Men and a Baby
Episode 5: Stranger in a Strange World
Episode 4: Web of Desire
Episode 3: Regrets...I've Had a Few
Episode 2: Hero's Heart
Episode 1: Beanstalks and Bad Eggs
Episode 22: Atlantis
Episode 21: A Rock and a Hard Place
Episode 20: War Bride
Episode 19: The End of the Beginning
Episode 18: Reign of Terror
Episode 17: Les Contemptibles
Episode 16: The Lost City
Episode 15: Judgment Day
Episode 14: When a Man Loves a Woman
Episode 13: Encounter
Episode 12: Surprise
Episode 11: Long Live the King
Episode 10: The Lady and the Dragon
Episode 9: A Star to Guide Them
Episode 8: Prince Hercules
Episode 7: The Green-Eyed Monster
Episode 6: Monster Child in the Promised Land
Episode 5: Not Fade Away
Episode 4: Mummy Dearest
Episode 3: Love Takes a Holiday
Episode 2: Doomsday
Episode 1: Mercenary
Episode 24: The Cave of Echoes
Episode 23: Centaur Mentor Journey
Episode 22: The Power
Episode 21: The Wedding of Alcmene
Episode 20: Protean Challenge
Episode 19: King for a Day
Episode 18: Promises
Episode 17: The Apple
Episode 16: Let the Games Begin
Episode 15: Heedless Hearts
Episode 14: Once a Hero
Episode 13: The Enforcer
Episode 12: The Sword of Veracity
Episode 11: Highway to Hades
Episode 10: Cast a Giant Shadow
Episode 9: The Fire Down Below
Episode 8: The Other Side
Episode 7: The Mother of All Monsters
Episode 6: Under the Broken Sky
Episode 5: Outcast
Episode 4: Siege at Naxos
Episode 3: What's in a Name?
Episode 2: All That Glitters
Episode 1: The King of Thieves
Episode 13: Unchained Heart
Episode 12: The Gauntlet
Episode 11: The Vanishing Dead
Episode 10: Gladiator
Episode 9: The Warrior Princess
Episode 8: The March to Freedom
Episode 7: Pride Comes Before a Brawl
Episode 6: As Darkness Falls
Episode 5: Ares
Episode 4: The Festival of Dionysus
Episode 3: The Road to Calydon
Episode 2: Eye of the Beholder
Episode 1: The Wrong Path