Fight Quest (2007)


Genre: Reality-tv , Sport

Plot: Fight Quest is a television show on the Discovery Channel that had a preview episode air on December 28, 2007 and began airing weekly on January 4, 2008. The show followed Jimmy Smith and Doug Anderson as they travel around the world learning different styles of martial arts, spending five days training with notable masters of the styles they are studying, before exhibiting what they have learned in a final demonstration and/or fight. According to quotes by the hosts, the show was cancelled after the first season. At the end of February an updated DVD box set was released that included the final three episodes not in the original release. The series was canceled at the beginning of the second season and only three episodes aired, the last one ended on October 3, 2008. Read More



Episode 13: Hong Kong (Wing Chun)
Episode 12: Kerala (Kalaripayattu)
Episode 11: Bangkok (Muay Thai)
Episode 10: USA (Kajukenbo)
Episode 9: Israel (Krav Maga)
Episode 8: Brazil (Brazilian Jiu-Jitsu)
Episode 7: Korea (Hapkido)
Episode 6: France (Savate)
Episode 5: Indonesia (Pencak Silat)
Episode 4: Mexico (Boxing)
Episode 3: Japan (Kyokushin Karate)
Episode 2: Philippines (Kali)
Episode 1: China (Wushu; Sanda)