Drain the Oceans (2018)


Genre: Documentary , History , Mystery

Plot: Maritime mysteries -- old and new -- come to life in this 10-episode series, combining scientific data and digital re-creations to reveal shipwrecks, treasures, and sunken cities on the bottom of lakes, seas and oceans around the world. Innovative technology allows viewers to see what lies on the floors of large bodies of water such as the Gulf of Mexico, the Nile, the Indian Ocean, the Baltic Sea and the Atlantic Ocean as if they had been drained. Then, in a quest to explain natural wonders and man-made catastrophes, stories tell of how vessels sank, what ancient geological formations reveal about life on Earth, where Nazi secrets now reside, and why so many continue to search for the legendary city of Atlantis. Read More



Episode 6: Venice's Lost Empire
Episode 5: The Mississippi River
Episode 4: The Great Barrier Reef
Episode 3: Arctic War
Episode 2: The Battle for the Black Swan
Episode 1: The Wild West
Episode 9: Chicago
Episode 8: The Last Wrecks of WWII
Episode 6: The American Revolution
Episode 5: Pirate Ships of the Caribbean
Episode 4: The Battle of Britain
Episode 3: Egypt's Sunken City
Episode 2: The Viking Seas
Episode 1: The Atomic Ghost Fleet
Episode 15: Rise of the Roman Empire
Episode 14: Pacific Shockwave
Episode 13: Lost Giants
Episode 12: Hitler's Killer Warships
Episode 11: Secrets of Loch Ness
Episode 10: London's Secret History
Episode 9: Thai Cave Rescue
Episode 8: Pacific War Megawrecks
Episode 7: Secrets of the Spanish Armada
Episode 6: Lost Nukes of the Cold War
Episode 5: Secrets of the Civil War
Episode 4: Buried Secrets of the Gold Rush
Episode 3: Killer U-Boats
Episode 2: Secrets of New York City
Episode 1: Secrets of D-Day
Episode 10: Malaysia Airlines 370
Episode 9: Ultimate Battleships
Episode 8: Mysteries of the China Seas
Episode 7: Egypt's Lost Wonders
Episode 6: Deadly Pacific
Episode 5: Legends of Atlantis
Episode 4: Sunken Treasures
Episode 3: Lost Worlds of the Mediterranean
Episode 2: Gulf of Mexico
Episode 1: Nazi Secrets