Defiance (2013)


Plot: In the year 2046, it's a new Earth - with new rules. Over thirty years after various alien races arrived on Earth, the landscape is completely altered, terraformed nearly beyond recognition. To the town of Defiance, on what used to be St. Louis, comes the mysterious Nolan (Grant Bowler) and his charge, Irisa (Stephanie Leonidas). As they settle into town - overseen by the mayor, Amanda Rosewater (Julie Benz) and filled with residents like the powerful Rafe McCawley (Graham Greene), enterprising lounge owner Kenya (Mia Kirshner) and the ambitious, alien Tarrs (Tony Curran and Jack Mehoff) - events begin to unfold that threaten the fragile peace this border town has fought for. Read More



Episode 13: Upon the March We Fittest Die
Episode 12: The Awakening
Episode 11: Of a Demon in My View
Episode 10: When Twilight Dims the Sky Above
Episode 9: Ostinato in White
Episode 8: My Name Is Datak Tarr and I Have Come to Kill You
Episode 7: The Beauty of Our Weapons
Episode 6: Where the Apples Fell
Episode 5: History Rhymes
Episode 4: Dead Air
Episode 3: The Broken Bough
Episode 1: The World We Seize
Episode 13: I Almost Prayed
Episode 12: All Things Must Pass
Episode 11: Doll Parts
Episode 10: Bottom of the World
Episode 9: Painted from Memory
Episode 8: Slouching Towards Bethlehem
Episode 7: If You Could See Her Through My Eyes
Episode 6: This Woman's Work
Episode 5: Put the Damage On
Episode 4: Beasts of Burden
Episode 3: The Cord and the Ax
Episode 2: In My Secret Life
Episode 1: The Opposite of Hallelujah
Episode 13: Everything is broken
Episode 12: Everything is Broken
Episode 11: Past is Prologue
Episode 10: The Bride Wore Black
Episode 9: If I Ever Leave This World Alive
Episode 8: I Just Wasn't Made for These Times
Episode 7: Goodbye Blue Sky
Episode 6: Brothers in Arms
Episode 5: The Serpent's Egg
Episode 4: A Well Respected Man
Episode 3: The Devil in the Dark
Episode 2: Down in the Ground Where the Dead Men Go
Episode 1: Pilot