Dead Like Me (2003)


Plot: Meet Georgia Lass (who prefers to be called George). She is a young Seattle college dropout who is unhappy with life. She is always at odds with her mom, Joy. One day coming back from her temp job as a filing clerk, she is hit by the toilet seat of the re-entering Space Station Mir. Finding out she is now dead, she is recruited to become a grim reaper. As in life, she is a pain in the butt in death. She does not like the details of her job, and is always at loggerheads with her boss Rube. Her fellow grim reapers don't really take much of a liking to her either. She also learns grim reapers don't even get a free ride in death, as they must hold down regular jobs along with their death duties. Read More



Episode 15: Haunted
Episode 14: Always
Episode 13: Last Call
Episode 12: Forget Me Not
Episode 11: Ashes to Ashes
Episode 10: Death Defying
Episode 9: Be Still My Heart
Episode 8: The Escape Artist
Episode 7: Rites of Passage
Episode 6: In Escrow
Episode 5: Hurry
Episode 4: The Shallow End
Episode 3: Ghost Story
Episode 2: The Ledger
Episode 1: Send in the Clown
Episode 14: Rest in Peace
Episode 13: Vacation
Episode 12: Nighthawks
Episode 11: The Bicycle Thief
Episode 10: Business Unfinished
Episode 9: Sunday Mornings
Episode 8: A Cook
Episode 7: Reaper Madness
Episode 6: My Room
Episode 5: Reaping Havoc
Episode 4: Reapercussions
Episode 3: Curious George
Episode 2: Dead Girl Walking
Episode 1: Pilot