Dance Moms (2011)


Plot: Set in Pittsburgh, Dance Moms follows the Abby Lee Dance Company's Junior Elite Competition Team of young girls aged 11–14 years old as they travel week-to-week to various dance competitions, winning awards and hoping for an invitation to one of the National Competitions. Much of the program depicts the doting mothers as rivals not only of each other but as a group to protect the reputation of the team. All performances are choreographed by Miller and her staff, with the exception of a few guest choreographers. Later in the program, rival dance teams are introduced that spur the team's competitiveness. In season 5, Miller brings the team to Los Angeles to help build her repertoire. Every week on the show, Miller uses a pyramid to present who she feels performed the best in her eyes based on behavior, previous performance and who needs to improve. Read More



Episode 18: Reunion: Kids Tell All
Episode 17: Reunion: Return of the ALDC
Episode 16: New York Nationals
Episode 15: Rise From the Ashes
Episode 14: The Return of Studio 19
Episode 13: Abby's Audition
Episode 12: 2 Jackets, 4 Dancers
Episode 11: Hannah Unmasked
Episode 10: No More Mamma Drama
Episode 9: Making a Splash In Pittsburgh
Episode 8: A Team On Trial
Episode 7: Yolanda's Back
Episode 6: Lily's Ultimatum
Episode 5: Queen of the ALDC
Episode 4: Choose Wisely
Episode 3: The Broadway Brat
Episode 2: Mommy Dearest
Episode 1: Abby's Big Comeback
Episode 29: Chloe & Christi's Encore
Episode 28: Abby's Last Dance
Episode 27: The Best Is Yet to Come
Episode 26: Under Cheryl's Spell
Episode 25: Everyone's Replaceable... Even Abby
Episode 24: There's A New Team In Town Part 2
Episode 23: There's A New Team In Town Part 1
Episode 22: Ashlee's Big Decision Part 2
Episode 21: Ashlee's Big Decision Part 1
Episode 20: Stamina, Stamina, Stamina
Episode 19: All Choked Up
Episode 18: Out With Abby, In With Chloe - Part 2
Episode 17: Out With Abby, In With Chloe - Part 1
Episode 16: Abby Flies the Coop
Episode 15: Judgment Day Approaches
Episode 14: Same Old Frenemies Part 2
Episode 13: Same Old Frenemies Part 1
Episode 12: It's Not Always Sunny in Pittsburgh
Episode 11: Leaving La La Land
Episode 10: Breathless in Denver
Episode 9: Battle of the Blondes
Episode 8: ALDC Ain't Dead Yet
Episode 7: The Fresno Curse
Episode 6: No Clowning Around
Episode 5: New Kid on the Block
Episode 4: Winner Takes All
Episode 3: Return of the Rotten Apples
Episode 2: Abby's Worst Nightmare
Episode 1: Fight For Your Life
Episode 33: Two Teams, Two Studios Part 2
Episode 32: Two Teams, Two Studios Part 1
Episode 31: Float Like a Butterfly, Sting like Ab-bee
Episode 30: ALDC for Sale?
Episode 29: JoJo Is a No Show
Episode 28: Abby, You're Fired!
Episode 27: Mini Mayhem
Episode 26: Mommy Meltdown
Episode 25: Return of the Minis
Episode 24: Nia & Kendall Face Off
Episode 23: Abby's New Beginning
Episode 22: Girl Talk Part 3
Episode 21: Maddie and Mackenzie Say Goodbye
Episode 20: The Girls Say Goodbye
Episode 19: Hello and Goodbye
Episode 18: One Last Dance
Episode 17: Mini Madness
Episode 16: Mack Z Vs. Abby Lee
Episode 15: Melissa's Announcement
Episode 14: JoJo Steals the Show Show
Episode 13: ALDC Does Vegas
Episode 12: Brynn's Big Moment
Episode 11: The Maddie Rumor
Episode 10: Abby Lee Horror Story
Episode 9: Nia Saves the Day
Episode 8: Maddie Is Back
Episode 7: Debbie Allen to the Rescue
Episode 6: Abby's New Favorites
Episode 5: Abby's Replaceable
Episode 4: Now You See Abby, Now You Don't
Episode 3: Mini Dancers, Big Drama
Episode 2: Abby vs. Melissa
Episode 1: New Season, New Rules
Episode 33: Slumber Party!
Episode 32: City of Angels
Episode 31: Chaos at Nationals
Episode 30: Nia vs. Kalani: Winner Takes All
Episode 29: Baby Dance Mama Drama
Episode 28: Solo Battle: Round 1
Episode 27: Abby vs. Kira ... AGAIN!
Episode 26: Where in the World is Abby Lee Miller?
Episode 25: Abby vs. Kira
Episode 24: West Coast Strikes Back
Episode 23: Maddie vs. Mackenzie
Episode 22: Live From L.A., It's Kendall K
Episode 21: Dance Moms Down Under, Part 2
Episode 20: Dance Moms Down Under, Part 1
Episode 19: Seeing Stars
Episode 18: Showdown in Pittsburgh, Part 2
Episode 17: Showdown in Pittsburgh, Part 1
Episode 16: Video Killed the ALDC Star
Episode 15: Maddie vs. Kalani
Episode 14: Hollywood, Round Two
Episode 13: Mackenzie's Time to Shine
Episode 12: Abby's Trash, Cathy's Treasure
Episode 11: Nia's Last Chance
Episode 10: The New Maddie?
Episode 9: The Great Divide
Episode 8: Wild Wild West Coast, Part 2
Episode 7: Wild Wild West Coast, Part 1
Episode 6: Nia Risks It All
Episode 5: Hello Hollywood, Goodbye Abby
Episode 4: Bye Bye Pittsburgh
Episode 3: JoJo with a Bow Bow
Episode 2: Abby Got Served
Episode 1: 99 Problems but a Mom Ain't One
Episode 30: Hollywood Here We Come, Part 1
Episode 29: 45 Second Solos
Episode 28: Another One Bites the Dust
Episode 27: The Understudies
Episode 25: Chloe Gets Revenge
Episode 24: Abby-phobic
Episode 22: Kiss or Get Off the Pot
Episode 21: Double the Moms, Double the Trouble
Episode 19: The Battle of Maddie vs. Chloe
Episode 18: Girl Talk
Episode 17: Seeing Red
Episode 16: Presenting My New Team
Episode 15: Lights! Camera! Dance!
Episode 14: Family Comes First
Episode 13: Decisions Decisions
Episode 12: Sister Showdown
Episode 11: Blame It on the New Girl
Episode 10: No Solo for You
Episode 8: Wingman Down
Episode 7: Big Trouble in the Big Apple
Episode 5: No One is Safe
Episode 4: Chloe vs. Kendall: Round 2
Episode 3: Abby Strikes Back
Episode 39: Dance Moms Holiday Special: Twas the Fight Before Christmas
Episode 38: Dance Moms Reunion: Hurricane Abby
Episode 37: The Big Not-So-Easy
Episode 36: Do-Si-Do and Do-Si-Don't
Episode 35: Diva Las Vegas
Episode 34: On-Again, Off-Again Abby
Episode 33: Gone Abby, Gone
Episode 32: The Dancing Dead
Episode 31: Clash of the Dance Moms
Episode 30: Recital Rebellion
Episode 29: Abby’s So Far This Season…
Episode 28: Tap Versus Hip Hop
Episode 27: Chatter, Part 2
Episode 26: Chatter, Part 1
Episode 25: No Room for Rotten Apples
Episode 24: An Apple a Day Keeps Abby Away
Episode 23: Two Girls, One Solo
Episode 22: Boy Crazy, Mom Crazy
Episode 21: Tell All, Part 2
Episode 20: Tell All, Part 1
Episode 19: The Mother of All Specials
Episode 18: Candy Apple Showdown
Episode 17: The View from the Top
Episode 16: May I Have This Dance?
Episode 15: The Politics of Dancing
Episode 14: Watch Your Back, Mack
Episode 13: She's a Maniac
Episode 12: The Apple of Her Eye
Episode 11: Camouflaged Maneuvers
Episode 10: All's Fair in Love and War
Episode 9: Bye Bye Baby
Episode 8: You've Been Unfriended
Episode 7: Rotten to the Core
Episode 6: Boys are Cuties, Girls have Cooties
Episode 5: Revenge of the Replacements
Episode 4: Liar, Liar, Dance Mom on Fire!
Episode 3: But I'm a National Champion!
Episode 2: Out With the Old, in With the New
Episode 1: The Beginning of the End
Episode 13: Abbygeddon
Episode 12: Waiting for Joffrey
Episode 11: Melissa Pleads the 5th
Episode 10: Miami Heat Wave
Episode 9: Topless Showgirls
Episode 8: The Runaway Mom
Episode 7: Bullets and Ballet
Episode 6: Wardrobe Malfunction
Episode 5: Brooke's Back
Episode 4: No One Likes a Bully
Episode 3: Brooke's Turning Point
Episode 2: Return of the Candy Apples
Episode 1: Everyone's Replaceable
Episode 12: There's Only One Star
Episode 11: It All Ends Here
Episode 10: Cathy Brings It On!
Episode 9: From Ballerinas to Showgirls
Episode 8: Love on the Dance Floor
Episode 7: She's a Fighter
Episode 6: Dying to Dance
Episode 5: When Stars Collide
Episode 4: Stealing the Show
Episode 3: Cheerleader Blues
Episode 2: Wildly Inappropriate
Episode 1: The Competition Begins