Chasing Life (2014)


Genre: Drama , Family , Romance

Plot: April is a smart aspiring journalist in her 20s who tries to balance her ambitious career with her family, which includes her widowed mom, rebellious little sister, and her grandmother. We meet April at a pivotal moment in her life: she's landed a fantastic opportunity to impress her hard-nosed Boston newspaper editor and an office romance with her super-sexy co-worker Dominic is just beginning to blossom. In an unexpected twist of fate, April lands in the hospital where her estranged uncle George works as an oncologist, and she learns the devastating news that she has cancer. The series follows April through her journey in the face of this daunting revelation, during a time in her life when the challenges of finding love and success would be enough to keep any girl occupied. But April is determined to fight and refuses to give up her dreams and goals. Read More



Episode 13: La Dolce Vita
Episode 12: Ready or Not
Episode 11: First Person
Episode 10: A Bottle of Secrets
Episode 9: Wild Thing
Episode 8: The Ghost In You
Episode 7: As Long As We Both Shall Live
Episode 6: The Last W
Episode 5: The Domino Effect
Episode 4: Truly Madly Deeply
Episode 3: Life of Brenna
Episode 2: The Age of Consent
Episode 1: A View From The Ledge
Episode 21: One Day
Episode 20: No News Is Bad News
Episode 19: Life, Actually
Episode 18: Rest in Peace
Episode 17: Model Behavior
Episode 16: The Big Leagues
Episode 15: April Just Wants to Have Fun
Episode 14: Cancer Friends With Benefits
Episode 13: Guess Who's Coming to Donate
Episode 12: Next April
Episode 11: Locks of Love
Episode 10: Finding Chemo
Episode 9: What To Expect When You're Expecting Chemo
Episode 8: Death Becomes Her
Episode 7: Unplanned Parenthood
Episode 6: Clear Minds, Full Lives, Can't Eat!
Episode 5: The Family That Lies Together
Episode 4: I'll Sleep When I'm Dead
Episode 3: Blood Cancer Sex Carrots
Episode 2: Help Wanted
Episode 1: Pilot