Catweazle (1970)


Genre: Adventure , Comedy , Family , Fantasy

Plot: Catweazle is a British television series, created and written by Richard Carpenter which was produced and directed by Quentin Lawrence for London Weekend Television under the LWI banner, and screened in the UK on ITV in 1970. A second season in 1971 was directed by David Reid and David Lane. Both series had thirteen episodes each, with Geoffrey Bayldon playing the leading role. The series was broadcast in Ireland, Britain, Gibraltar, New Zealand, The Netherlands, Germany, Australia, Sweden, Norway, Iceland, Czechoslovakia, Nicaragua and Quebec. The first episode is available to view in full at the BFI Screenonline site. Read More



Episode 13: The Thirteenth Sign
Episode 12: The Magic Circle
Episode 11: The Battle of the Giants
Episode 10: The Walking Trees
Episode 9: The Ghost Hunters
Episode 8: The Familiar Spirit
Episode 7: The Enchanted King
Episode 6: The Wogle Stone
Episode 5: The Black Wheels
Episode 4: The Sign of the Crab
Episode 3: The Heavenly Twins
Episode 2: Duck Halt
Episode 1: The Magic Riddle
Episode 13: The Trickery Lantern
Episode 12: The Wisdom of Solomon
Episode 11: The Flying Broomsticks
Episode 10: The House of the Sorcerer
Episode 9: The Demi Devil
Episode 8: The Power of Adamcos
Episode 7: The Telling Bone
Episode 6: The Magic Face
Episode 5: The Eye of Time
Episode 4: The Witching Hour
Episode 3: The Curse of Rapkyn
Episode 2: Castle Saburac
Episode 1: The Sun in a Bottle