Bering Sea Gold: Under the Ice (2012)


Genre: Documentary , Adventure , Reality-tv

Plot: The winters are brutal in Nome, Alaska, a frontier town in a world where few such curiosities remain. There's a new kind of gold rush going on here, and it's unlike any other. Daring gold miners set their sights on gold far beneath four feet of solid ice on the Bering Sea floor. Fierce conditions won't deter these gold-hungry men and woman, and after cutting through the ice to reach the black sea waters below, the adventure begins. Only an omnipresent fear of death and the physiological and psychological effects of cold water diving under solid ice, including hypothermia, hypoxia, hypercapnia, vertigo, and frostbite separate these miners from their fortunes. Read More



Episode 8: Sunken Treasure
Episode 7: We're Gonna Be Rich
Episode 6: Let the Gold Games Begin
Episode 5: Grounds for Divorce
Episode 4: The Champagne Kiss-Off
Episode 3: Gold From the Deep
Episode 2: Gold Luck
Episode 1: Motherlode
Episode 5: The Thaw
Episode 4: Waterfalls of Gold
Episode 3: No Fuel To Burn
Episode 2: Dozers and Dragons
Episode 1: We Are Gonna Be Golden
Episode 5: Leads to an End
Episode 4: Fractures on the Mend
Episode 3: All for Naught
Episode 2: Smoke Under Ice
Episode 1: The Gold Don't Care