BBQ Pitmasters (2009)


Genre: Reality-tv

Plot: BBQ Pitmasters is an American reality television series which follows barbecue cooks as they compete for cash and prizes in barbecue cooking competitions. The series premiered on TLC on December 3, 2009. The eight-episode first season was filmed in a docu-reality format as it followed several competing BBQ teams around the country to various BBQ contests. Season two premiered on August 12, 2010 at 10 pm EDT featuring a completely new competition game show-based format. Each week, four teams competed against each other. Challenges included a common protein and a more exotic meat. Weekly winners faced off against each other in the second season finale as they vied for $100,000 and the Kingsford Cup. The judges for the second season were Myron Mixon, Art Smith, and Warren Sapp. Kevin Roberts served as host. On January 29, 2012, Myron Mixon confirmed on the Facebook account for Jack's Old South that filming for Season 3 would start in March. On April 4, 2012, it was announced that Season 3 would air on Destination America, a rebranded version of the Planet Green channel that launched on May 26, 2012. Read More



Episode 7: Father Vs. Son
Episode 6: Bluegrass, Bourbon & BBQ
Episode 5: Carolina’s Divine Swine Cook Off
Episode 4: Royal Ribs & Burnt Ends
Episode 3: True Blue Memphis Style Que
Episode 2: Peach State Country Picnic
Episode 1: Deep in the Heart of BBQ
Episode 6: The Grand Porkin' Finale
Episode 5: Doctors, Divas and 2 Worthless Nuts
Episode 4: All Hammed Up!
Episode 3: Trimming the Fat
Episode 2: Baby Light My Fire
Episode 1: Try, Try, Tri-Tip Again
Episode 6: Bring Home the Bacon
Episode 5: Fowl Play
Episode 4: Not a Moment To Spare
Episode 3: Up In Smoke!
Episode 2: Roasted Development
Episode 1: Butt Out!
Episode 8: Johnny Trigg's Shootout
Episode 7: The Big Pig Jig
Episode 6: Diamond State BBQ
Episode 5: American Royal Open Barbecue
Episode 4: American Royal Invitational Barbecue
Episode 3: Decatur Jaycees Riverfest
Episode 2: Murphysboro Barbecue Cook-off
Episode 1: Smokin' in Mesquite