Animal Kingdom (2016) (2016)


Genre: Crime , Drama

Plot: 17-year-old Josh "J" Cody moves in with his freewheeling relatives in their Southern California beach town after his mother dies of a heroin overdose. Headed by boot-tough matriarch Janine "Smurf" Cody and her right-hand Baz, who runs the business and calls the shots, the clan also consists of Pope, the oldest and most dangerous of the Cody boys; Craig, the tough and fearless middle son; and Deran, the troubled, suspicious "baby" of the family. Also prominent are Nicky, J's steady girlfriend, and Catherine, Baz's de facto wife and the mother of their 3-year-old daughter, Lena. It isn't long before Josh is pulled into the family's life of indulgence and excess, but he soon discovers that it's all being funded by criminal activities. Joining the family comes with more danger and excitement than he might be ready to handle. Read More



Episode 13: Launch
Episode 12: Loose Ends
Episode 11: Trust the Process
Episode 10: Relentless
Episode 9: Let It Ride
Episode 8: Gladiators
Episode 7: Splinter
Episode 6: Home Sweet Home
Episode 5: Family Business
Episode 4: Power
Episode 3: Freeride
Episode 2: What Remains
Episode 1: Red Handed
Episode 13: Smurf
Episode 12: Ghosts
Episode 11: Julia
Episode 10: Exit Strategy
Episode 9: SHTF
Episode 8: Ambo
Episode 7: Know Thy Enemy
Episode 6: Into the Black
Episode 5: Reap
Episode 4: Tank
Episode 3: Man vs. Rock
Episode 2: Angela
Episode 1: Janine
Episode 13: The Hyenas
Episode 12: Homecoming
Episode 11: Jackpot
Episode 10: Off The Tit
Episode 9: Libertad
Episode 8: Incoming
Episode 7: Low Man
Episode 6: Broke From The Box
Episode 5: Prey
Episode 4: Wolves
Episode 3: The Center Will Hold
Episode 2: In The Red
Episode 1: The Killing
Episode 13: Betrayal
Episode 12: You Will Be Gutted
Episode 11: The Leopard
Episode 10: Treasure
Episode 9: Custody
Episode 8: Grace
Episode 7: Dig
Episode 6: Cry Havoc
Episode 5: Forgive Us Our Trespasses
Episode 4: Broken Boards
Episode 3: Bleed for It
Episode 2: Karma
Episode 1: Eat What You Kill
Episode 10: What Have You Done
Episode 9: Judas Kiss
Episode 8: Man In
Episode 7: Goddamn Animals
Episode 6: Child Care
Episode 5: Flesh Is Weak
Episode 4: Dead to Me
Episode 3: Stay Close, Stick Together
Episode 2: We Don't Hurt People
Episode 1: Pilot