Alaskan Bush People (2014)


Genre: Reality-tv

Plot: A journey deep into Alaska's bush, where naturalist and adventurer Billy Brown, along with his wife, Ami, and their seven children, chooses to live life on his own terms, connected to wild nature and bonded to each other. The family of nine strives to be self-sufficient against all odds- often shunning modern society to live off the wilderness and to walk where no man has ever walked before. After the tragic death of his parents and sister that left him orphaned at 16, Billy Brown vowed to live life on his own terms and create his own family to reclaim the love that he lost. With Ami by his side, Billy traveled the lower 48 states and eventually found home in the sprawling landscape of the last frontier, where they have spent most of the last 30 years raising their children. "Our family is doing what is natural for human beings to do. We survive on what we hunt, fish, trap and barter for," Brown says. "We explore, we wander, we live. If you think about it, it's the life we were meant to live." Written by Jiilo_Kim Read More



Episode 9: Back to the Future
Episode 8: Faith & Fury
Episode 7: The Land Giveths and Takeths
Episode 6: A Bottle for Your Thoughts
Episode 5: Water to Ice
Episode 4: Bush Below Zero
Episode 3: Range Ridin'
Episode 2: Rumble in the Bush
Episode 1: Life in the Extreme
Episode 8: Where There's Water There's a Way
Episode 7: Noah's Animal Ark
Episode 6: Bear Meets Girl
Episode 5: Bam Bam's Big Build and Bears
Episode 4: A Very Bush Wedding
Episode 3: Storm's Fury
Episode 2: Bears of a Feather
Episode 1: Wind and Water
Episode 7: The Wild New Wild
Episode 4: Fowl Weather Friends
Episode 2: The Wolfpack vs. the Wolf
Episode 1: King of the Mountain
Episode 8: Blazing A New Trail (1)
Episode 7: A New Chapter
Episode 6: All Falls Down
Episode 5: One Brown Down
Episode 4: Dead in the Water
Episode 1: All That Matters
Episode 9: Released to the Wild
Episode 8: Judgement Day
Episode 5: Surviving The Lower 48
Episode 4: Growing the Wolfpack
Episode 3: Winter Watch
Episode 2: Driving Miss Rainy
Episode 1: The Wolf Pack Returns
Episode 12: Made in the Wild
Episode 11: Browns Down South
Episode 10: Back in Browntown
Episode 9: Released to the Wild
Episode 8: Bush Heart
Episode 7: Alarmed & Dangerous
Episode 6: Dead in the Water
Episode 4: Ballad of Billy Brown
Episode 3: Rock, Paper, Skipper
Episode 2: Shots Fired
Episode 1: Block and Tackle
Episode 10: Paradise Lost
Episode 9: Bush Heart
Episode 8: Never Give Up
Episode 7: Sink or Swim
Episode 6: Rocky Seas
Episode 5: A Big Gamble
Episode 4: Bloodlines
Episode 3: Divide and Conquer
Episode 2: Rise of Browntown
Episode 1: A Wolfpack Divided
Episode 16: Never Give Up
Episode 15: Sink or Swim
Episode 14: Rocky Seas
Episode 13: A Big Gamble
Episode 12: Bloodlines
Episode 11: Divide and Conquer
Episode 10: Rise of Browntown
Episode 9: A Wolfpack Divided
Episode 8: Now or Never
Episode 7: Home Alone
Episode 6: On The Prowl
Episode 5: Pile It On
Episode 4: Birdy Get Your Gun
Episode 3: Welcome to Browntown
Episode 2: Return to the Wild
Episode 1: Breaking Free
Episode 5: The Wild Life
Episode 4: Fight or Flight
Episode 3: Blindsided
Episode 2: Human Wolf Pack
Episode 1: Raised Wild (Pilot)