Alaska: The Last Frontier (2011)


Genre: Reality-tv

Plot: Centers on the Kilcher family and their community outside Homer, Alaska. Begun by patriarch Yule Kilcher who immigrated from Europe during WWII, and currently led by his sons, Otto and Atz Kilcher (singer Jewel's father) the family have lived on their land for four generations. The show also features the homesteaders who live nearby and interact with the Kilchers. Read More



Episode 6: Land of the Midnight Sun
Episode 5: We’re Marooned
Episode 4: I Don't Want to Die Today
Episode 3: Emergency!
Episode 2: Homestead Closed
Episode 17: Chasing Caribou
Episode 16: Legacies Live On
Episode 15: Fall Scramble
Episode 14: Preserving The Old Ways
Episode 13: Making Kilcher History
Episode 12: A Right of Passage
Episode 10: Christmas Wonderland Woes
Episode 9: By Land or By Sea
Episode 8: Turkey with a Side of Hay
Episode 7: Moving Mountains
Episode 3: Bears Descend
Episode 2: Rusted and Busted
Episode 17: High and Dry
Episode 16: Collision Course
Episode 15: Thrill of The Hunt
Episode 12: Holly Jolly Homesteading
Episode 11: Coming of Age
Episode 10: Calling All Kilchers
Episode 9: Earning Seven
Episode 7: A Yuletide Thanksgiving
Episode 4: The Beach Is Burning
Episode 3: Roll Yuletide Roll
Episode 2: A Predator Strikes
Episode 1: New Frontiers
Episode 16: Homesteading The Next Generation
Episode 15: 5000 Mile Hunt
Episode 13: Hunting on Land and Sea
Episode 12: The Day Santa Came to the Homestead
Episode 11: The Day of Triumph & Tragedy
Episode 9: The Day the Crane Collapsed
Episode 7: The Day the Glacier Fell
Episode 6: Buffalo 2, Cowboys 0
Episode 2: The Day the Ice Road Shattered
Episode 1: The Day the Homestead Almost Died
Episode 16: Hunting Season
Episode 13: Bracing for Change
Episode 11: Chopper Rescue
Episode 6: One Man Short
Episode 5: Under The Knife
Episode 3: Stranded
Episode 1: The Great Kilcher Quake
Episode 14: Recovery Road
Episode 9: No Rain, Big Pain
Episode 7: Homestead Hardships
Episode 6: One Small Flush for Man
Episode 2: Blood, Sweat & Beers
Episode 1: Big Changes
Episode 18: Will Winter Come?
Episode 16: Fall Bear Fall
Episode 15: Call of the Cattleman
Episode 12: The Ties that Bind
Episode 10: Journey to Perl Island
Episode 9: Secrets of the Range Rider
Episode 7: Waste Not, Want Not
Episode 6: Greener Pastures
Episode 5: Loaded for Bear
Episode 4: On the Move
Episode 2: Moving Toward the Future
Episode 1: A Mild Winter
Episode 17: Extreme Seasons
Episode 16: Baby Kilcher Arrives
Episode 14: Call of the Wild
Episode 13: Marital Maintenance
Episode 11: Homestead for the Holidays
Episode 10: Of Moose and Men
Episode 9: A Prickly Situation
Episode 8: Thanksgiving
Episode 4: Spring Delicacy
Episode 3: Spring Has Sprung
Episode 1: Cabin Fever
Episode 14: Fall Flurry
Episode 12: Poopsicle
Episode 11: Till the Cows Come Home
Episode 10: Homestead Innovations
Episode 9: Life According To Otto
Episode 8: Fall Feast
Episode 7: Legend of “Terrible Island”
Episode 6: Something's Fishy
Episode 5: The River Wild
Episode 3: Cattle Drive
Episode 2: Spring Has Sprung
Episode 1: Dead Of Winter
Episode 3: Snow, Cold and Darkness